Synching Droid x with corporate outlook exchange

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by atall64, Sep 2, 2010.

  1. atall64
    Offline

    atall64 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Company (large company) only allows our outlook email to synch with the I phone. They will not assist us in synching with an android phone yet one of my associates has a tech guy who was able to set his droid 1 to synch with his. Any ideas how I can synch the Droid X?
  2. dangerous
    Offline

    dangerous New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Try Touchdown. Also, go to this link on Motorola site with issues regarding Syncing with Exchange https://supportforums.motorola.com/thread/32261?start=1080&tstart=0
  3. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,562
    Likes Received:
    322
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    In addition - Moto is offering licenses to Touchdown as well...

    Motorola Providing Touchdown Licenses to DROID X Owners with Exchange Issues | Droid Life: A Droid Community Blog
  4. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
  5. atall64
    Offline

    atall64 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Touchdown

    works perfectly for my needs. thanks for the suggestion.
  6. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Great! Glad it meets your needs.
  7. dangerous
    Offline

    dangerous New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ

    and in the MOtorola link there is a way to get a "Free" TD license to fix issues with 2.1
  8. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Thanks for the tip re a free licenses