Synching Droid x with corporate outlook exchange

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by atall64, Sep 2, 2010.

  1. atall64

    atall64 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Company (large company) only allows our outlook email to synch with the I phone. They will not assist us in synching with an android phone yet one of my associates has a tech guy who was able to set his droid 1 to synch with his. Any ideas how I can synch the Droid X?
     
  2. dangerous

    dangerous Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try Touchdown. Also, go to this link on Motorola site with issues regarding Syncing with Exchange https://supportforums.motorola.com/thread/32261?start=1080&tstart=0
     
  3. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    492
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +499
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    In addition - Moto is offering licenses to Touchdown as well...

    Motorola Providing Touchdown Licenses to DROID X Owners with Exchange Issues | Droid Life: A Droid Community Blog
     
  4. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
  5. atall64

    atall64 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Touchdown

    works perfectly for my needs. thanks for the suggestion.
     
  6. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Great! Glad it meets your needs.
     
  7. dangerous

    dangerous Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0

    and in the MOtorola link there is a way to get a "Free" TD license to fix issues with 2.1
     
  8. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Thanks for the tip re a free licenses