Sync Hacked Droid w Google Acct

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by DaDroidDude, Jul 17, 2011.

  1. DaDroidDude
    Offline

    DaDroidDude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all.

    I just rooted my D1 last night and am testing out various ROMs.

    I just installed one that didn't prompt me for my Google information so I have no way to reinstall all my apps etc.

    I thought that I had heard of a way to do it if you choose to bypass when prompted, if so prompted.

    I tried Settings/Accounts and Sync but it seems like that is just to hook up with an Exchange account.

    Any ideas?
    Thanks.
    B
  2. javaman70
    Offline

    javaman70 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Accounts and sync. Add account. Enter registered Gmail (the one your apps and stuff are tied to). Then sync. Should be it.

    Sent from my Droid
  3. dankarlinski
    Online

    dankarlinski Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    Roms based off of CM7 require you to install the gapps package. You can dl it for free from the rom manager. Install it just like a regular rom or update (thru cwm or other custom recovery)

    Sent from my Liberated Droid2 (2.0.1)
  4. DaDroidDude
    Offline

    DaDroidDude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so one of the ROMs specifically had a gapps package to download.

    Others do not.

    I tried that Droid Concepts ROM from here
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...id-concepts-froyo-releases-beta-versions.html

    It installed fine but, again, did not give me the option of activating my D1 upon first bootup.

    Also I tried the Accounts and Sync, entered my gmail account and password and it now wants to know the Domain/Username, Password and Server.
    Looks a lot like Exchange settings.

    B
  5. javaman70
    Offline

    javaman70 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rewipe and follow the instructions in the first post just the way it says and it will work
    That is the rom I am on at the moment ......but you must follow his install instructions or you will have problems.

    Sent from my Droid
  6. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    You need to install the gapps after you install the ROM itself through recovery.
Search tags for this page

hack justhookup.com

,
hacking justhookup.com
,

how to hack justhookup

,

how to hack justhookup.com

,
justhookup crack
,

justhookup free upgrade

,

justhookup hack

,
justhookup hacks
,
justhookup.com crack
,

justhookup.com hack