Sync Active Symbol w/ Losing 3G/Service???? Connection????

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by gudziel1482, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. gudziel1482

    gudziel1482 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    During the day, I will notice that my 3G and Signal will drop in and out for a couple of minutes. When this happens, I (obviously) cannot access the internet, service using apps, but can still make phone calls? Also, I have noticed that the "Active Syncing" symbol (two arrows in a circle) is displaying 9/10 times. Does this happen to anyone else or does anyone else have issues with signal/3G dropouts????
     
  2. jsw6380a

    jsw6380a Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you in a bad service area? That would be the most logical explanation. That would cause the 3g and phone to drop out. Im guessing that the device is syncing itself when the signal returns..
     
  3. gudziel1482

    gudziel1482 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Um, I definitely doubt it. I live about 15 min south of Pittsburgh, PA. I work in the city itself. So I know I have good service. Also, it only seems to happen to me, when I bought my gf the same phone and my best friend/co-worker also has the DX with no issues.

    All three of our phones are:

    --rooted
    --Fabolous Apex 1.3.1 ROM
    --Nexolution Theme

    It's just bothersome when I am listening to SiriusXM or on another app that's using the 3G and then it stops for about 2-3 minutes. It's weird really.

    But thanks for your post!
     
  4. jsw6380a

    jsw6380a Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It would bother me to. That is odd that all the phones are the same and yours isn't doing it though... Is it just happening on sirius?
     
  5. gudziel1482

    gudziel1482 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It seems to me to happen when SiriusXM is on, but I keep it on all the time during the work day.

    But if I go onto my browser, market or anything else of the sort that requires 3G, it is random and will cut in and out for a few minutes. I've uninstalled and reinstalled SiriusXM. But that doesn't seem to alleviate the issue.
     
  6. jsw6380a

    jsw6380a Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats odd. I would definitely try doing *228 and updating. If that doesn't work than I am a bit stumped. :blink:
     
  7. gudziel1482

    gudziel1482 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thx for your suggestion. I'll give it a shot. I've done it before but not sure when. Maybe it's time to try it?

    Thank you. :D
     
  8. shawnmooney2

    shawnmooney2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im having the exact same problem... I just moved to 2.3.320 yesterday, my 3G will only connect for a few seconds, ill turn wireless tether on, get one sub par speedtest out of it using speedtest.net of about 1.6 Mbs download and .5 Mbs upload, thats awful for the Scranton PA area.. yesterday i was on the 2.2.3 and i was crashing, not as frequently, so i did a wipe and got stuck in MEM so i had to load the 2.3.320 and now, i just do not get 3G at all... i hope these new iphone users are not sucking up our network as well to add to this issue.. stupid phone

    PS *228 and *22899 and *22890 did nothing
     
  9. shawnmooney2

    shawnmooney2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
Search tags for this page
active symbol
,
droid sync active symbol
,
droid x sync active symbol
,
droid x2 sync active
,
droid x2 sync avtive
,
motorola droid x2 sync active
,
motorola milestone sync active
,
sync active en motorola masterr
,

what does sync active mean

,
what does sync active mean on droid x