Swype

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible FAQ' started by claret, Oct 20, 2010.

  1. claret
    Offline

    claret New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is swype available for Incredible?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  2. droidjeg
    Offline

    droidjeg Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only if you have the beta but its closed now

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  3. drpaul07
    Online

    drpaul07 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    if you're rooted, i think the Ultimate Droid 1.0.0 rom includes the droid 2 swype keyboard.
     
  4. bomber889
    Offline

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    UD should not be including swype in its roms

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  5. drpaul07
    Online

    drpaul07 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought that too at first. But I guess its cuz its the droid 2 swype, not the beta. And I read that it was ok'd by the mods here and allowed to be kept in the rom. I can find that statement if you want.

    Sent from my Droid
     
  6. claret
    Offline

    claret New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks droidjeg!

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  7. CoMtnMan
    Offline

    CoMtnMan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I recently signed up on the Swype website to be a beta user and within a week recieved an email with a download link and instructions. Even though they say it is closed you may want to sign up anyways.
     
  8. scdad
    Offline

    scdad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I signed up for Swype Beta a couple days ago and recieved the download email immediately. Here's the link: Swype | Text Input for Screens
    I am horrible at texting cause of my big mits, but swype makes it easy.
     
Similar Threads
  1. bforcucci333
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    515
  2. porky101
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    895
  3. gbright666
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,227
  4. n660623x
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    869
  5. dopeskwyd
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,107
Loading...