1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Swype

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible FAQ' started by claret, Oct 20, 2010.

  1. claret
    Offline

    claret New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is swype available for Incredible?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  2. droidjeg
    Offline

    droidjeg New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only if you have the beta but its closed now

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  3. drpaul07
    Offline

    drpaul07 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    if you're rooted, i think the Ultimate Droid 1.0.0 rom includes the droid 2 swype keyboard.
  4. bomber889
    Offline

    bomber889 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    UD should not be including swype in its roms

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  5. drpaul07
    Offline

    drpaul07 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    I thought that too at first. But I guess its cuz its the droid 2 swype, not the beta. And I read that it was ok'd by the mods here and allowed to be kept in the rom. I can find that statement if you want.

    Sent from my Droid
  6. claret
    Offline

    claret New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks droidjeg!

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  7. CoMtnMan
    Offline

    CoMtnMan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I recently signed up on the Swype website to be a beta user and within a week recieved an email with a download link and instructions. Even though they say it is closed you may want to sign up anyways.
  8. scdad
    Offline

    scdad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    I signed up for Swype Beta a couple days ago and recieved the download email immediately. Here's the link: Swype | Text Input for Screens
    I am horrible at texting cause of my big mits, but swype makes it easy.
Similar Threads
  1. bforcucci333
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    448
  2. porky101
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    822
  3. gbright666
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,137
  4. n660623x
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    795
  5. dopeskwyd
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,041
Loading...