Swype ??

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by riata2, Sep 22, 2010.

  1. riata2

    riata2 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a new Fascinate and thought I should have Swype on it? Should I and if not where can I get a copy from OR where is it on this phone??
    Thanks
     
  2. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    You can check in settings/language and keyboard and see if swype is a keyboard option (I don' think it is) if not your only option is to try to sign up at swype's website for a beta package

    Since Swype is a closed beta we don't discuss other ways of obtaining it on the forum
     
  3. filthy1

    filthy1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    Swype came standard on mine...
     
  4. fishmstr

    fishmstr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The fascinate comes with Swype. I'll bet it is turned off.
     
  5. riata2

    riata2 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks all, I found it but not able to keep it working. So how or where do you turn it on,,and where do you use it at, notes, messages or what. No Swype keys are showing???
    Thanks
     
  6. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    In your settings you should have Keyboards. Go in there and select Swype.

    That's the way it works on the Droid2, so I could be wrong. But you should see something similar.
     
  7. riata2

    riata2 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the quick reply. I have keyboards, but I can only use/find the Swype key pad when I enter the category of Swype tutorial, is or where else can I check so that Swype stays active, like in messaging etc,.
     
  8. ohfire

    ohfire Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    On mine, both keyboards are the same. You type if you want to type and you swype if you want to swype. I did not have to choose between them

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
     
  9. Scott1974

    Scott1974 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine is the same way. Swype if you want, Type normally if you want. I'm just getting the hang of the Swype.
     
  10. epic_engineering

    epic_engineering New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go to any area where you can input text.... like your text messaging..

    touch and hold you finger in the text input area after a sec or 2, a text input box will pop up, select swype and it will be set to your default keyboard..

    If you ever want to go back just do it again and select android keyboard as the input method...

    Don't know why you will ever want to go back though..

    79 words per minute so far with swype!
     
  11. riata2

    riata2 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the help, I found it now all I have to do is get my 67 yr. old hands to use/practice using it dancedroid
     
Similar Threads
  1. bforcucci333
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    519
  2. ajhessler06
    Replies:
    74
    Views:
    42,431
  3. gbright666
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,231
  4. n660623x
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    877
  5. dopeskwyd
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,114
Loading...
Search tags for this page
can you turn off swype on samsung galaxy s4
,

disable swype samsung dart

,

how do i turn off swipe on samsung gem

,
how do you turn off swyps on a samsung dart
,

how to turn off swype on dart

,
how to turn off swype samsung dart
,
samsung dart tuen off swype
,
turn off swipe on samsung dart
,
turn off swype on dart
,
turning off swype on samsung dart