1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Swype ?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by revolution5150, Oct 10, 2012.

  1. revolution5150
    Offline

    revolution5150 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey Guys,

    Is there a way to set a period after double spacing? My I4S had when you were typing and wanted a peroid, you just double spaced and one popped up at the end of the sentence. Just want to set that to swype as well. TY.
  2. cleave
    Offline

    cleave New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N. California
    I don't think that you can set it to put a period by double tapping the space bar. However, you can Swype from period to space bar and it will automatically put a period, space over, and capitalize the next word.
  3. Bishang
    Offline

    Bishang New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Swype does set a period if you double space after a word. I don't remember if it was in settings or was automatically set like that. I use Swype beta on my Galaxy S3.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
  4. cleave
    Offline

    cleave New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N. California
    Well maybe that's why (Swype beta, Galaxy S3)?
    If I'm not mistaken, I think the OP was referring to the factory install of Swype on a Razr Maxx.
  5. Bishang
    Offline

    Bishang New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That makes sense. But it didn't seem like it would be a beta only thing. I had Swype on my Droid 2, and it had a double space tap to get a period.

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S3 on Tapatalk 2
Similar Threads
  1. bforcucci333
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    457
  2. porky101
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    830
  3. gbright666
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,147
  4. n660623x
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    808
  5. dopeskwyd
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,045
Loading...
Search tags for this page
enable swype on razr m
,
how to activate swype on droid razr m
,
how to activate swype on razr m
,
how to set swype on droid razr m
,
how to set swype on razr m
,

how to set up swype on droid razr m

,
how to turn off swype on razr m
,
how to turn on swype on droid razr
,

how to turn on swype on droid razr m

,
how to turn swype on droid razr m
,
how to turn swype on razr m
,
how to use swype on droid razr m
,
razr m swype
,
swype razr m
,
turn on swype razr m