1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Swype

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by MJKneuro, Aug 30, 2012.

  1. MJKneuro
    Offline

    MJKneuro New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Just downloaded Swype version 1.1.1.7628 and guess what? Voice to text works again!
  2. mountainbikermark
    Offline

    mountainbikermark DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    379
    Trophy Points:
    83
    I hadn't updated Swype in forever, didn't use it anymore but wrote to the developers of Flex T9 to ask why it's not on the market anymore. Turns out they bought Swype and basically have turned Swype into Flex with a dark theme and are abandoning Flex so I grabbed the newest Swype last night on all my devices. Big improvement over the old one.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    A Rezound phone was used for this Tapatalk post
  3. MJKneuro
    Offline

    MJKneuro New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Nuance (Dragon naturally speaking and others....) Bought Swype last October. The last version integrated Dragon speak into the keyboard but it didn't work with ics until this version.
  4. HowardZ
    Offline

    HowardZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Does the rexound ICS come with swype installed?

    How does one download the latest?
  5. HowardZ
    Offline

    HowardZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ok,

    I found the Swype beta program website.

    What a pain in the but. so many steps to download a keyboard. And it will only work for six months. Why not just publish it on the Google play store?

    I don't like the swiping but maybe it takes time to get used to it.
  6. acejavelin
    Offline

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    Not exactly Swype, but most recent HTC devices, including the Rezound, come with the default Sense keyboard that if you go into the options of it you can turn on Trace Typing, which is very similar to Swype, TouchPAL, or Slide-It, I use it everyday and it works really well actually. If you are a big "typer" on your Rezound and like Swype, try TouchPal Keyboard, it's predictions are almost amazing after it learns a little bit and it has a mid-Swype autocomplete function that really works, and it is free.
  7. marioval
    Offline

    marioval New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm glad Swype is working now. FYI I downloaded the beta right from swype and voice didnt work, then I got a popup in my notification bar that there was a swype update, yes thats right, an update to the app I installed right from them 60 seconds before. After the update installed voice was then working...... As far as the default keyboard and trace, it has never quite worked for me. In many fields, for example the google search bar in BoatBrowser, the auto space did not work. If I did a google search for "subaru legacy pictures" I would end up with "subarulegacypictures". it wasn;t just Boat. this happened all over the place but not everywhere.
Similar Threads
  1. bforcucci333
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    466
  2. porky101
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    835
  3. gbright666
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,156
  4. n660623x
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    814
  5. dopeskwyd
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,052
Loading...
Search tags for this page

does htc rezound have swype

,

does the htc rezound have swype

,
does the htc rezound have swype texting
,
does the rezound have swype
,

how to activate swype on htc rezound

,

how to get swype on htc rezound

,

how to turn on swype on htc rezound

,

how to turn on swype on rezound

,
how to turn on swype text htc rezound
,

htc rezound swype

,

htc rezound swype keyboard

,
is there swype on droid rezound
,

swype for htc rezound

,

swype htc rezound

,
swype on htc rezound