Swype under JB

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Olhonda, Apr 17, 2013.

  1. Olhonda

    Olhonda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I was having issues using the built in Swype with any browser under JB. Fixed it by disabling the built in and installing the beta from their site.
     
  2. spudland

    spudland Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had no problems with Swype on JB but have a weird issue within Gallery where every time I tap on a folder that has all my pics from my Camera app (pre-JB) the Gallery app just closes! Gotta' love updates, huh?
     
  3. sajokaz

    sajokaz Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +304
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Maxx
    So far my Swype is working fine and no issues with gallery.
     
  4. seove

    seove New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    After the update I have several issues that are driving me nuts.

    Missing texts messages
    Sleep Mode gone
    Auto space with browser not working
    Gallery pics all disorganized
    Phone and People apps not organized. Many duplicates and "(no name)" entries
    Speed dial settings gone
    Emergency contacts gone
    Contact icons missing


    Just to name a few.
     
  5. bfoster

    bfoster Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    near work
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes hitting the button lower left on phone, brings up a menus no exit. Have to go to top right of screen, and scroll down a bit click icon to exit. Plus gallery not sinc to Facebook. No weather app.
     
  6. angelbowler

    angelbowler Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    And the music folder is gone so I can't set my songs as ringtones.
     
  7. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    I'm using the Swype version that recently was put on the Play Store and have been using QuickPics for pictures.
     
  8. andiguy

    andiguy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Swype (paid) and gallery are working fine under JB. I did do a factory data reset and re-rooted using the Ubuntu exploit. An fdr is recommended by some prominent posters, not that makes it true. But I'm very happy with my results.
     
Similar Threads
  1. ajhessler06
    Replies:
    74
    Views:
    42,445
  2. dopeskwyd
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,115
  3. MJKneuro
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  4. YellowJacket
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    4,595
  5. mrsgmen34
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    2,568
Loading...
Search tags for this page

bionic browser swype

,

droid 4 issues with swype browser

,

droid bionic hard reset where is swype?

,

droid bionic swipe problems

,

droid browser swype not working right

,

droid problemswithswype

,

factory reset on droid bionic and does not swype

,

how to enable swype droid bionic browser

,

razr swype jb

,

swype on droid bionic