Swype Re-enable

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by adr3nalin3, Feb 12, 2011.

  1. adr3nalin3
    Offline

    adr3nalin3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Every time I reboot I have to re-enable swype from the keyboard menu. Then I have to re-set Swype as my default to type. Any help to fix this?

    I have the original Droid and am running a licensed beta version of swype.
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2011
  2. kpj313
    Offline

    kpj313 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    Make sure its not stored to your SD card, if so just move it back to the phone.
    See if that works...
  3. adr3nalin3
    Offline

    adr3nalin3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Hey, thanks! It worked.. I think it was my swype theme that messed up the whole reboot situation.
  4. poooookah78
    Offline

    poooookah78 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't get swype to work on my D1. Any links to the PROPER APK? I keep installing and make it my default input and disable droid keyboard... but when i spell words, I get the lines, but no words are formed.. :(
  5. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This happens occasionally. Unistall both Swype and the Swype installer and then re-download the installer from the beta email and then re-download Swype. Should be fine then.
  6. takeshi
    Offline

    takeshi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,600
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't overlook Swype's own forums. If you're in the beta you should be providing feedback anyway -- that is, after all, the point of a beta.

    The only source is Swype. If you're in the beta you have a download link. If not, discussion on distribution are not allowed.
Search tags for this page
android phone now a swype keyboard how to put it back
,
how can i put swype back on my phone
,
how do i put my keyboard back on swype
,
how do i put swype on my android
,
how to get swype back on droid razr 4
,

how to get swype back on my android

,
how to get swype back on my droid razr
,
how to put swype back on android phone
,

how to put swype back on my phone

,
how to re enable the swype function on motorola
,
how to set swype as the default input in droid
,

make swype default

,
re enable swpye as default keyboard
,
reenable swype
,
reenable swype on droid