1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Swype for Thunderbolt???

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by 305rev305, Mar 27, 2011.

  1. 305rev305
    Offline

    305rev305 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Miami,FL
    I miss my Swype from my X. Is there an app for the Thunderbolt.??
  2. scrub175
    Offline

    scrub175 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jensen Beach Fl
    Start here. beta.swype.com/

    It's not perfect for the Tbolt as they make a generic version for droids then a "Production" device specific version that fixes all the bugs. There is a workaround for text swype issues... use handcent text app.
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2011
  3. sir2545
    Offline

    sir2545 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    If you download it, know that the auto-space feature will not work with the stock messaging app. I had it downloaded but uninstalled for now till this issue is addressed.
  4. frankieg22x
    Offline

    frankieg22x New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the apk from the evo 4g that is working on the thunderbolt.
  5. scrub175
    Offline

    scrub175 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jensen Beach Fl
    any of the glitches using that apk? can you share?
  6. Sherry
    Offline

    Sherry Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Great Smoky Mountains NC
    I love Swype and downloaded as usual from Swype | Text Input for Screens
    I have a few issues with it not working and having to long press and select input method periodically but would rather have it than not. I also use Handcent so don't have the issue with the spacing.
  7. frankieg22x
    Offline

    frankieg22x New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just loaded a rom and it stopped working. I'll post up if I can fix it.
  8. wolfpackdl90
    Offline

    wolfpackdl90 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i downloaded it today (took some time to get use to), but i must say with handcent sms, it is a beast.....maybe because this is my first time using it....but i absolutely love it...
Search tags for this page
enable swype on htc thunderbolt
,
how to enable swype on htc thunderbolt
,
how to turn on swipe on htc thunderbolt
,
how to turn on swype keyboard on droid thunderbolt. htc
,

how to turn on swype on htc thunderbolt

,
how to turn on swype thunderbolt
,

how to turn swype on htc thunderbolt

,
htc thunderbolt swype text
,
swype for htc thunderbolt
,
turn swype on thunderbolt