Swype for the A855?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by tnronin, Jan 23, 2011.

  1. tnronin

    tnronin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So does this animal exist for the unrooted Droid? TIA

    Sent from my Droid
     
  2. treefrog20012003

    treefrog20012003 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Shreve, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you mean the original moto droid then yes in a way. Swype has a beta out for it if you can get in on it.

    Droid I Rom-crap which one did I load again?
     
  3. akara

    akara New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes you should be able to download it from online some where when I have some free time I will try to the the link. I used it in my ally before but I didn't like it cause the settings didn't work right.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    they swype beta is open now isn't it? just go to swypes official website and download it from there
     
  5. maxnicks

    maxnicks Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, Swype's beta recently reopened. Just go there and get it. Then you'll be able to keep your updates current.
     
  6. styx

    styx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using it now :)
     
  7. akara

    akara New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ohh I didn't know the beta reopened.... but its just a limited time right?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  8. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    No I believe it is a public beta now

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. jnd121

    jnd121 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using it on my Droid as we speak. Just go to beta.swype.com.
     
  10. georgek

    georgek Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I liking swype so far on my droid.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  11. tnronin

    tnronin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok got it. Using it now. Takes a little practice. I like using two fingers tho. I don't know if I will keep it now that I am using it. And after all that work finding it. Lol

    Sent from my Droid
     
  12. georgek

    georgek Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have to get used to it. Once you use it for a little while you probably won't want to use anything else.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  13. akara

    akara New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I still like shapewriter better. Couple reasons.
    1. Smaller file size/easier to find/install
    2. Can go back and click any word to edit it.
    3. Don't have to go over a letter twice for double letters.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  14. qotsa1369

    qotsa1369 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I feel really stupid, esp because I feel technologically inclined.

    But... I don't know how to get SWYPE on my Motorola Droid A855.
    Help.
     
  15. bwpopper

    bwpopper New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    http://beta.swype.com

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
does droid a855 have swype
,
does the droid a855 have swype
,

droid a855 swype

,
how to activate swype on motorola droid a855 p
,
motorola a855 swype keyboard
,
swipe app for droid a855
,
swipe on motorola droid a855
,
swype quit working on my original droid a855