1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Swype for LithMod

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by Zepius, Oct 15, 2010.

  1. Zepius
    Offline

    Zepius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just rooted and installed the Blueberry theme for my droid 1. I previously had swype installed from the official beta, but when i reinstalled it on Lithium, it no longer works. Does swype not work with Lithium? if it does, how do i fix it so i can start using it again?
  2. villain1998
    Offline

    villain1998 New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Swype works

    You have to unistall all swype files then re-install the swype installer from the email they sent you and then install swype again. Swype won't work if you use a backup to restore.
  3. Zepius
    Offline

    Zepius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Right. I did that, but its still not working.
  4. villain1998
    Offline

    villain1998 New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You may have run out of installs, sounds like you need to get the hacked version
  5. Narsil
    Offline

    Narsil Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Central Florida
    This is a really basic question/suggestion, but have you ensured that the android keyboard is unchecked and swype keyboard checked in your settings==>language & keyboard options? Mine resets after every swype install (I've tried other ROM's and keep coming back to Blueberry Lithium) back to the android keyboard default.
  6. Zepius
    Offline

    Zepius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well i finally managed to get it to work.

    i data wiped three times then installed blueberry theme, then before putting any other apps on, i resent my beta email and re-downloaded it. checked and made sure it worked and it did, then i installed everything else. maybe lookout was doing something *shrug*

    not sure why it wasnt working (and it wasnt the android keyboard being enabled, i always turn it off when i turn swype on) but it is now so hooray!
Search tags for this page

i am having problem in installing swype keyboard from blackm