Swype for LithMod

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by Zepius, Oct 15, 2010.

  1. Zepius

    Zepius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just rooted and installed the Blueberry theme for my droid 1. I previously had swype installed from the official beta, but when i reinstalled it on Lithium, it no longer works. Does swype not work with Lithium? if it does, how do i fix it so i can start using it again?
     
  2. villain1998

    villain1998 Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Swype works

    You have to unistall all swype files then re-install the swype installer from the email they sent you and then install swype again. Swype won't work if you use a backup to restore.
     
  3. Zepius

    Zepius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Right. I did that, but its still not working.
     
  4. villain1998

    villain1998 Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You may have run out of installs, sounds like you need to get the hacked version
     
  5. Narsil

    Narsil Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    156
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Ratings:
    +163
    This is a really basic question/suggestion, but have you ensured that the android keyboard is unchecked and swype keyboard checked in your settings==>language & keyboard options? Mine resets after every swype install (I've tried other ROM's and keep coming back to Blueberry Lithium) back to the android keyboard default.
     
  6. Zepius

    Zepius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i finally managed to get it to work.

    i data wiped three times then installed blueberry theme, then before putting any other apps on, i resent my beta email and re-downloaded it. checked and made sure it worked and it did, then i installed everything else. maybe lookout was doing something *shrug*

    not sure why it wasnt working (and it wasnt the android keyboard being enabled, i always turn it off when i turn swype on) but it is now so hooray!
     
Search tags for this page

i am having problem in installing swype keyboard from blackm