1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Swype Beta

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by GoGators, Jun 17, 2010.

  1. GoGators
    Offline

    GoGators New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So rar, the ROM is awesome. When I try to reload my Swype Beta, it gives me an error stating that it does not support my screen size. I really love Swype. Any help from the devs on this issue? Thanks.
  2. Porterhouse0
    Offline

    Porterhouse0 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is it the new swype beta?
  3. razorseal
    Offline

    razorseal New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if it's the new swype, it's all fubar...
  4. Porterhouse0
    Offline

    Porterhouse0 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    ok cause i had swype for months...then two days ago it stopped working because there was a new version out...that night i got an email from swype with the new version of swype. only people that registered (which was way back in march!) got the email. im sure someone will have the .apk for download soon
  5. kygator1
    Offline

    kygator1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The only thing I have had go wrong with Swype is that now it is telling me that i have installed my max number of instalsl i guess each time i install it when i get new rom it messed it up any ideas.
  6. UltraDroid
    Offline

    UltraDroid Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,385
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Somewhere - and it may have been over on the Cyanogen Forum, when I was running that Rom - I remember seeing a Swype apk that had the time restrictions removed. Hell, they even had themed Swypes, in red, green, blue, gold, etc. I've no CLUE as to where or when I saw the "unlocked" Swype apk, but it exists (or at least, it DID).

    Does this ring any bells with anyone else?

    -Mike
  7. Floridroid
    Offline

    Floridroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My trial vrsion lasted 1 letter. after 1st touch it was gone. Is there a longer version?
  8. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Better than me, as soon as I opened it my trial was up!

    Sent from my Droid thru Time and Space
  9. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Posting of a "unlocked" swype.apk is not allowed here on DF.
  10. beejaycee
    Offline

    beejaycee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's not Swype but I've been using SlideIT Lite for awhile and am happy with it. I preferred Swype but kept having problems when switching ROMs so I found this as an alternate.
  11. clucernoni
    Offline

    clucernoni New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same thing happens for me, it's pretty annoying and when I go into landscape mode, the keyboard doesn't expand and looks silly. I couldn't even get the official beta to work on my from the swype website.
  12. BostonDan
    Offline

    BostonDan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Not in Boston, unfortunately....
    When I tried to install the official "Swype Beta", it would install, but there were no dictionaries, so it would not be able to recognize anything I swyped. :( It's a great product, and hopefully it is released on it's own through the market (although many people on threads are saying that once the official beta is expired, there will be no more Swype except through licensing deals with manufacturers/software integrations/etc. But I am not privy to the marketing of the Swype brass....)

    Cheers,
    B.D.
  13. JBPruitt
    Offline

    JBPruitt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    I just downloaded the swype beta on monday and mine works fine...

    maybe try re-downloading it and installing it?... not sure...
  14. dabasher
    Offline

    dabasher New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    O
    Uninstall swype uninstall swype installer download swype installer run it. My old ladies eris got the same error that fixed it.
  15. virginia4eva
    Offline

    virginia4eva New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As a 20 year retired Military Officer, I applaud your enthusiasm :) I am also betting that your sigs are probably not appropriate either;)
  16. crvols
    Offline

    crvols New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  17. otter34
    Offline

    otter34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For me I can see that I'm tracing the word, however when I'm done no word shows up! Anyone else have that problem or know of a fix?
  18. RemyL75
    Offline

    RemyL75 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CHicago, IL
    I have the same problem. Even the tutorial stops working after about a minute. Anyone else having this issue??
  19. Tornado Rex
    Offline

    Tornado Rex New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I've been having the same problem with the one I installed tonight.
  20. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I tried multiple downloads, even the "Official" one they send a link via email to access, and this is the effect I get also, I can peck all day, but it doesn't recognize a Swype. I think I am more interested in the http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...touch-keyboard-has-been-ported-available.html but this is only for 2.1....for now