Swype Beta

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by GoGators, Jun 17, 2010.

  1. GoGators

    GoGators Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So rar, the ROM is awesome. When I try to reload my Swype Beta, it gives me an error stating that it does not support my screen size. I really love Swype. Any help from the devs on this issue? Thanks.
     
  2. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    is it the new swype beta?
     
  3. razorseal

    razorseal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    if it's the new swype, it's all fubar...
     
  4. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    ok cause i had swype for months...then two days ago it stopped working because there was a new version out...that night i got an email from swype with the new version of swype. only people that registered (which was way back in march!) got the email. im sure someone will have the .apk for download soon
     
  5. kygator1

    kygator1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The only thing I have had go wrong with Swype is that now it is telling me that i have installed my max number of instalsl i guess each time i install it when i get new rom it messed it up any ideas.
     
  6. UltraDroid

    UltraDroid DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    465
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Ratings:
    +514
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 3, straight stock
    Somewhere - and it may have been over on the Cyanogen Forum, when I was running that Rom - I remember seeing a Swype apk that had the time restrictions removed. Hell, they even had themed Swypes, in red, green, blue, gold, etc. I've no CLUE as to where or when I saw the "unlocked" Swype apk, but it exists (or at least, it DID).

    Does this ring any bells with anyone else?

    -Mike
     
  7. Floridroid

    Floridroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My trial vrsion lasted 1 letter. after 1st touch it was gone. Is there a longer version?
     
  8. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,455
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Better than me, as soon as I opened it my trial was up!

    Sent from my Droid thru Time and Space
     
  9. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,260
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    Posting of a "unlocked" swype.apk is not allowed here on DF.
     
  10. beejaycee

    beejaycee Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's not Swype but I've been using SlideIT Lite for awhile and am happy with it. I preferred Swype but kept having problems when switching ROMs so I found this as an alternate.
     
  11. clucernoni

    clucernoni Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing happens for me, it's pretty annoying and when I go into landscape mode, the keyboard doesn't expand and looks silly. I couldn't even get the official beta to work on my from the swype website.
     
  12. BostonDan

    BostonDan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Not in Boston, unfortunately....
    Ratings:
    +1
    When I tried to install the official "Swype Beta", it would install, but there were no dictionaries, so it would not be able to recognize anything I swyped. :( It's a great product, and hopefully it is released on it's own through the market (although many people on threads are saying that once the official beta is expired, there will be no more Swype except through licensing deals with manufacturers/software integrations/etc. But I am not privy to the marketing of the Swype brass....)

    Cheers,
    B.D.