Swype and 2.1 Update

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by arty2hottie, Dec 31, 2009.

  1. arty2hottie

    arty2hottie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    2.1 Update

    I read how all of you had to start from scratch when you updated to 2.01. Does that mean the same thing will happen when 2.1 comes in january? Is it like upgrading from windows xp to win 7 or is it a clean install and upgrade where you lose everything and have to start over?


    sorry guys you can delete this thread. I miss read some other threads.
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2009
  2. JonKyu

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    that's weird, I didn't have to start from scratch when I updated. you shouldn't have to start from scratch as its just an updated, all your information should be stored on your phone still.
     
  3. allikanbe

    allikanbe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yorktown, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't have to start from scratch. Everything I had on the phone was there after the update. Seamless.
     
  4. arty2hottie

    arty2hottie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the reply's I miss understood other reply's. That is good to know.
     
  5. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually the update process for Android was very very simple. No need to start from scratch :)