1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

switching roms help. Important

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Eschy, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. Eschy
    Offline

    Eschy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I recently got a friend rooted and running jrummys lithium mod, and although it is a good rom it just isnt running right. So my question is I need to switch them over to sapphire because it seems more stable. My question is do you need to wipe when going from a source built frf01b to another source built frf01b
  2. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Make a backup 1st, then try with no wipe. If you have any issues, restore, wipe and reinstall.

    Usually you do need to wipe though
  3. Eschy
    Offline

    Eschy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thats what i was going to try the only problem is i am walking them through it and i am an 1 hour and a half away. And its a chick lol but ill give it a shot. Its pretty straight forward so i shouldnt get any hangups thanks though
  4. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Some of our best RS members are, as you say, "chicks".So don't doubt them too much.
  5. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Agreed, never doubt the power and knowledge of a woman
  6. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    I've been doing exactly what Tallica recommends for about 8 months now. I only wipe 1) if going to a different os base (2.01 - 2.1, etc.) or 2) if after an install I encounter problems. I very, very infrequently encounter problems. Good luck.