Switching from Droid Pro to Maxx

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by fre1102, Sep 16, 2012.

  1. fre1102
    Offline

    fre1102 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    When I try to make the change on vzw.com it'll let me get through the entire process, entering the MEID and SIM numbers, selecting a new plan (why do I need a new plan, anyway?), then it says, "Cannot make change at this time, please try again later."

    Before I subject myself to Verizon's customer service, I was wondering if anyone else had this issue?

    Thanks.
  2. mysticalmalissa
    Offline

    mysticalmalissa New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Top of the Rock, TN (Sequatchie)
    What plan do you currently have with them? Are you still on the old unlimited data one?
  3. fre1102
    Offline

    fre1102 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes. Still on the old unlimited one. And want to keep it too, which is why I bought the Maxx on eBay.
  4. mysticalmalissa
    Offline

    mysticalmalissa New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Top of the Rock, TN (Sequatchie)
    I would go to a VZW store and just ask for a sim card. You shouldnt have to change your plan at all.
  5. tech_head
    Offline

    tech_head Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western Hemisphere
    You need a new SIM. You can't use a SIM from another account.
    You also can't use a SIM from a deactivated phone, even if it is yours.
    They give the SIM cards out for free.