Switching from BD 9.8 to Bugless... help?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by xythil, Jun 15, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. xythil
    Offline

    xythil Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys I would like to switch over to Bugless.. had a few questions.

    what is Froya?
    How do I make sure all my text messages are backed up?

    What is the process I need to do to switch over?
  2. lee__D
    Offline

    lee__D Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    froyo is android version 2.2

    my backup pro from the market backs up texts

    and, bb v0.1 (froyo) is in the rom manager
  3. creamers
    Offline

    creamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    Froyo is Android 2.2 mainly it is known for having flash a new launcher and various improvements.

    All you need to do is make a nandroid backup of everything just to be safe in case anything wrong happens.

    Then download the BB v0.1 update.zip file and Go back into Sprecovery and apple the update.zip

    Wait a few minutes and you will have Froyo on your droid then just install flash.


    Also you dont need to back them up unless you wipe your data and you almost never need to wipe data.
  4. xythil
    Offline

    xythil Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was told you should wipe data and factory reset every rom install... is this no longer the case?

    Also can somone provide a link to the new swype? I cant find it.


    Also what one do I get 0.1 or 1.0?
  5. creamers
    Offline

    creamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is a good idea to wipe data but in some cases you can get away without wiping it.
  6. xythil
    Offline

    xythil Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I found swype but I installed it and it said i am running it in the wrong resolution =/ Can somone help me out...

    Also can somone help me get over from Blackdroid to BB?

    I am still unsure about which version I should be downloading ...
  7. creamers
    Offline

    creamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    Personally before you do anything I would wait an hour or so until bugless beat v 0.2 froyo is released/ Pete is uploading it now.

    I just installed swype about an hour ago on moto droid and Im not getting any errors on it.

    Download v 0.2 when it is released then flash it.
  8. xythil
    Offline

    xythil Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    where did you get swype?
  9. creamers
    Offline

    creamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is qr code for it.

    [​IMG]
  10. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0