1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Swipe touch pad no longer works!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Gottaxuaquestion, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. Gottaxuaquestion
    Offline

    Gottaxuaquestion New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone else have this problem? It stopped working the other day and some of the buttons on it went grey and when you try to type with it it does nothing but has a blue outline of the keypad when you touch it... I didn't upgrade to gingerbread and my phone is rooted...
  2. RobKort
    Offline

    RobKort Atrix Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    US
    Have you tried going to settings/applications/all/swype/clear data and restart phone?
  3. Gottaxuaquestion
    Offline

    Gottaxuaquestion New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you so much swype works again!!!! :) I have another problem also the same day that my swype messed up it wouldn't let me send a txt message over 160 characters....
  4. RobKort
    Offline

    RobKort Atrix Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    US
    No problem, glad it worked.

    What are you ussing for your Text? Is it a stock app or a downloaded one?


    Edit/ Once you open the application open the settings section of it. There should be settings and parameters there to change that. I cannot speak to the particulars of your device because I use a Atrix. As a matter of fact I don't use the stock text app. I use GoSMS, it just simply works better and has many custimizations that the stock app do not have.
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2011
  5. Gottaxuaquestion
    Offline

    Gottaxuaquestion New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have tried using both a stock app and a downloaded 1 neither 1 will let me text over 160 characters I can type them all but if I go to send it and it's over 160 it just goes to pending and saves it as a draft as if I started to text something and then didn't send it and just push home
  6. Gottaxuaquestion
    Offline

    Gottaxuaquestion New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have tried using both a stock app and a downloaded 1 neither 1 will let me text over 160 characters I can type them all but if I go to send it and it's over 160 it just goes to pending and saves it as a draft as if I started to text something and then didn't send it and just push home I tried looking through settings and stuff and couldn't find anything to set parameters
  7. RobKort
    Offline

    RobKort Atrix Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    US
    Try calling the carrier and see what they have to say.
Search tags for this page
android phone swipe not working
,
android swipe not working
,
hand swipe no longer works on android
,
how to unlock a droid phone when swipe no longer works
,
my droid x2 swipe pad will not work
,
my ipad is no longer swiping
,
simple swipe not working
,
swipe from touch pad on surface type and touch keyboard no l
,
swipe is no longer working on phone
,

swipe not working android

,
swipe not working on android
,
swipe not working on motorola droid
,
swipepad stops working s4