[Support] Privacy Blocker

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by xeudoxus, Mar 8, 2011.

  1. bob24260
    Offline

    bob24260 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hillbilly Central
    I have Root Tools too and it scanned no problem for me.PB even tells me Root Tools is an awesome app.Lol!!!

    Sent from my PE DeLorean sans Flux Capacitor
  2. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego

    It says its a "Private App" and can't be scanned
  3. xeudoxus
    Offline

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    ---from google market---
    Copy Protection:
    • Off (Application can be copied from the device)
    • On (Helps prevent copying of this application from the device. Increases the amount of memory on the phone required to install the application.)
      The copy protection feature will be deprecated soon, please use licensing service instead.
    when someone chooses (ON) that means its a private app and non-root apps cannot access the private area.

    -Matt
  4. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego

    Thank you for clarifying :D
  5. bob24260
    Offline

    bob24260 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hillbilly Central
    Some of the other apps people are having problems with I have zero issues.Other apps people are having NO problems with I run into issues.Aggravating to be sure but in the long run its worth the wait.

    Sent from my PE DeLorean sans Flux Capacitor
  6. TriciaH
    Offline

    TriciaH New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central Texas (not my fault)
    SwiftKey keyboard had two finds also. It fixed, uninstalled original, installed modded version and now force closes every time I touch it.
  7. xeudoxus
    Offline

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Ill take a look at it. should be fixed in the next version after v1.3 (Which will be released in a couple mins)

    -Matt
  8. xeudoxus
    Offline

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    v1.3 has been uploaded. NOTE: If you have PowerAMP installed and have ever scanned it, please uninstall PB and reinstall (That app will kill PB) Im not sure if there are other apps like that, but the next version should be able to detect them.

    Also, dont forget "over9000" cheat code ;)

    -Matt
  9. DJSpikezz
    Offline

    DJSpikezz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome man. I love the cheat codes, but I wish it was just in the options to select.. when I re-install roms, i always forget the cheat codes.. :)
  10. ClumsyNinja21
    Offline

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Where would one find a list of said cheat codes?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  11. DJSpikezz
    Offline

    DJSpikezz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    one code is listed just above by the developer. you type it into the search box and hit enter. There's another one on like page 1 or 2. I think it's "Ton-o-appz" the newest one being "over9000"
  12. ClumsyNinja21
    Offline

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    I saw the 9000. Must have missed ton o appz. :)
    Thanks!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  13. xeudoxus
    Offline

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    On the cheat codes, I put them in there because I really dont want the "mass" population to use those features yet (or at all) but I dont mind you guys using them ;)

    Later I "might" add them in as regular functions, or just have one cheat code that will enable "advance options" so you only need to enter the cheat code once.

    -Matt
  14. ClumsyNinja21
    Offline

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Im going to age myself here but I like the cheat codes aspect. It's kinda like playing old nintendo or genesis games like MK or madden and the bigger thrill is figuring out all the hidden goodies! ;)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  15. DJSpikezz
    Offline

    DJSpikezz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I relate to ya on the cheat codes feeling like an old school video game. My problem is I don't remember them unless I use them constantly. That could be the case if we see more ROMS come out. Maybe the bootloader will finally be unlocked for DX. But yeah. I went from apex 1.4.1 back to liberty 1.5 and back and forth.. and forgot the codes.. I just come back to the forum for them ;)
  16. TriciaH
    Offline

    TriciaH New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central Texas (not my fault)
    I did the update yesterday but waited till today to try to fix any problems. Attempted Jewels because I really have no user data in it. It ran the fix, and it uninstalled and reinstalled the fixed app, but again force close. This time it would not reinstall from the back up app and had to do a search in the market for it. It was not listed in my apps. Uninstalled from the market, reinstalled and its working again. Am I missing a step somewhere? Others seem to have the apps fixed easily. I am not rooted. Running a stock DX. However, I am MORE than willing to wait this out because when it works on all the apps it will hit #1 in the market!
  17. xeudoxus
    Offline

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Thanks.

    If you dont mind, could you send a logcat of the Jewels app? (The built in Logcat sender will not work because it only sends PB stuff)

    privacytools@xeudoxus.com

    -Matt
  18. TriciaH
    Offline

    TriciaH New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central Texas (not my fault)
    Can you tell me where to find that? I will be happy to send it once I know where it is :) Thanks!!
  19. xeudoxus
    Offline

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    use "aLogcat" from the market, run Jewels and then send the log (You might want to clear the Logcat first... Open aLogcat>menu>clear, then open Jewels, then open aLogcat>menu>share>email)

    Uploading v1.3.2 now (Minor fixes)

    Thanks,
    -Matt
  20. TriciaH
    Offline

    TriciaH New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central Texas (not my fault)
    You want the log from the properly running app or the one that force closes....these are really stupid questions aren't they lol. Just want to be sure you get the one you need.
Search tags for this page
how to use privacy blocker for rage of bahamut
,
oom error privacy blocker
,
out out memory error privacy blocker
,
peggle the request was unauthorized
,
peggle unauthorized request
,

privacy blocker

,
privacy blocker 1.4.1 apk
,
privacy blocker apk
,
privacy blocker apk download
,
privacy blocker at&t
,
privacy blocker crashes
,
privacy blocker crashing
,
privacy blocker out of memory
,
privacy blocker out of memory error
,
privacy blocker rage of bahamut