[Support] Privacy Blocker

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by xeudoxus, Mar 8, 2011.

  1. xeudoxus

    xeudoxus Professor X
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Next update will support the xoom better.

    -Matt
     
  2. xeudoxus

    xeudoxus Professor X
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    PB on the xoom is looking good ;)

    If you have a suggestion on how you would like the layout to look, now would be a good time to voice your opinion :D

    (Example: App Icons on the left and Details view on the right "Split screen", Like gmail)

    -Matt
     
  3. danarky2000

    danarky2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome app, very excited about it.

    I installed it today, and successfully scanned a few apps and fixed one. Then I backed up my ROM with ROM manager before I fixed any more apps. After rebooting, PB FC's every time I try to scan an app now. Tried uninstalling and re-installing a few times, but to no avail. Thanks for any help you can provide.

    -Dan

    EDIT: Just noticed that my SDcard was totally full. Will make some space on it then let you know if that fixes it.

    EDIT2: Yep, it was def the lack of space on the SD card. PB works fine now!
     
    #183 danarky2000, Mar 31, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2011
  4. xeudoxus

    xeudoxus Professor X
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats odd, PB should detect if there is at least 100m on the sdcard before it approves it for use.

    Ill check it out.

    -Mat

     
  5. xeudoxus

    xeudoxus Professor X
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry guys, it will be awhile on the next update, Im going to have to redesign 60% of the UI code to do what I want in 3.0 (Which will be better in the long run though). Expect mid-late next week on the update.

    -Matt
     
  6. prime

    prime Kernel Developer
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,936
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +74
    Any status update Matt? UI coding going well?
     
  7. rt2

    rt2 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    updating apps w/out manually re-running PB?

    I thought I saw this listed asked somewhere but haven't found the post again.

    Since apps are updated so frequently, is there a way for PB to update the app at the same time automatically or do I have to manually re-run PB every time an app is updated?
     
  8. xeudoxus

    xeudoxus Professor X
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I guess, here is the current screenshot.

    [​IMG]

    You have to manually run the scan/fix each time, Because PB does not run in the background/service there is no way to detect an updated app. And even if I did enable auto detection, I would not want it to scan the app automatically (Because some apps could take forever to scan) Its best to have it manual so you can choose when to tie up your device. Plus the app could have added some more "stuff" so you would still have to choose what to fix after the scan.

    -Matt
     
  9. alanh

    alanh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having a small issue. Unsure what I did, but Privacy Blocker will no longer install apps. Says it cannot find app on the sdcard after clicking install and it fixing the app.

    Example:
    Package: (com.sunshine.cnn) does not exist! [red box at bottom]
    Then gives option to install or SDCARD.

    Everything worked fine (cept system apps) until a few days ago. I manually uninstalled Google Voice. Might not have anything to do with it. This is a stock G2 kernel/load perm rooted. The only way I could uninstall it was using the procedure here: Barebones - CyanogenMod Wiki

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks for your time.
     
  10. TheGuysGuysGuy

    TheGuysGuysGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Repeated FC

    Like many other people I too cannot for the life of me get this app to work. And watch as it force closes on things like a back button push. And strangely enough, no fc in-transit from the "advanced settings" area to the "settings" area, but actually from the settings area back into the app.

    I've tried different versions of busybox, as the original I was using was pretty new at v1.19. Switching to v1.18.1 loaded the apps list(the furthest I have seen the app load). But overall, busybox seemed to resolve nothing.

    But one thing that did seem a little strange, is that I have yet to see a superuser permissions request pop up. And there's no mention of a request in the superuser log. There was however a mention of something in an error log. I seem to recall coming across the mention of a "user escalation" and a subsequent denial there of.

    I'm just heading out the door, but I just wanted to add my 2 cents. I'd really enjoy actually being able to use this thing. My hardware's a Vibrant running Trigger 2.9.2. I also had the issue on 2.8.2.
     
  11. Yonnor

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +2
    I don't believe this App requires Root Access...lol
     
  12. TheGuysGuysGuy

    TheGuysGuysGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Really? So this app can run freely through my device editing other app's, system files included, and not require Root access?
     
Search tags for this page
how to use privacy blocker for rage of bahamut
,
peggle the request was unauthorized
,
peggle unauthorized request
,

privacy blocker

,
privacy blocker apk
,
privacy blocker crashes
,
privacy blocker crashing
,
privacy blocker out of memory
,
privacy blocker out of memory error
,
privacy blocker rage of bahamut