1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

superuser problems

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by nowetdio45, Nov 30, 2011.

  1. nowetdio45
    Offline

    nowetdio45 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello I recently flashed cm 6.1.2 and I am having trouble using root apps because the binary is outdated. I tried updating it but it keeps failing. Anyone have any ideas? Thanks

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  2. rubiksc00p
    Offline

    rubiksc00p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,377
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Somewhere on this amazing ball of creation!
    Have you updated the superuser app from the market?
  3. nowetdio45
    Offline

    nowetdio45 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea its updated
  4. nowetdio45
    Offline

    nowetdio45 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also which kernels are compatible with cm 6.1.2? I want one with swap.
  5. AlphaMack
    Offline

    AlphaMack New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    I have Deprimed running on my D1 with 6.1.2 and a 128 MB swap partition (Swapper2 managing it). FWIW.
  6. meishkov
    Offline

    meishkov New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sterling Heights, MI
    I use to run swapper2 with a 64MB, I've since erased that partition and created a new 128MB one and used but didn't notice a difference so I ended up reflashing the stock OTA sbf and starting from scratch, but might fire up that swap partition again and see how it runs this time around, when I know everything is running smoothly as it can right now, I'd be sure to notice. I'm wondering how your free RAM is in running services in settings? I'm curious if a bigger swap partition would have any effect on that, as the 64MB one didn't that I noticed. That's what I'm really trying to achieve, more available RAM, but don't think swap effects that at all though, just not sure.:blink:
  7. nowetdio45
    Offline

    nowetdio45 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have around 60mb of free RAM right now. Don't know if I should use swapper or not
Search tags for this page

superuser problems

,
superuser problems droid x