Superuser appears to be not working

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by edlentz, Jan 22, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. edlentz
    Offline

    edlentz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Droid with FRG83D I have the latest Superuser from ChainsDD installed. I have tried two different Wireless Apps the latest is Barnicle WiFi tether. When I run the tether is says "Barnicle requires SU access etc... " The other WIFI tether asked if my system was rooted. I find no way to add the WIFI app to the Superuser APP page. Can someone suggest a course of how to fix this?

    Thanks
  2. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Reroot your phone. If you have a custom recovery image then flashing the update.zip from MotoCache1 would be the fastest way. Then you can update to the latest version of SU if you need to.
  3. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did u actually root the phone, or just DL the superuser app from the market?

    sent with my thumbs
  4. edlentz
    Offline

    edlentz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dl superuser some time ago and it did work.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  5. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Having SU doesn't mean you're rooted. You'll need to actually root your phone. If you'd like instructions then check link 2 from my signature.
Search tags for this page
add app to superuser
,
add app to superuser list
,
add apps to superuser
,
add apps to superuser list
,
how to add application to superiser list
,
how to add apps to superuser
,

how to add apps to superuser list

,
how to insert apps in the app list of super user
,
superuser android add apps to list
,

superuser no apps in list