Superoneclick

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by droidxx1, Jan 1, 2011.

  1. droidxx1

    droidxx1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tryed rooting my droid1 with superoneclick. And it just says its waiting for something and then it doesn't respond. What am I doing wrong?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  2. chrstdvd

    chrstdvd Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    McKenney Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    Could you provide a link to the superoneclick so I can look at it. I have a D2 and am not sure if we root the same way.
     
  3. sonicfreak360

    sonicfreak360 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would attempt using z4root, I've heard good things about it.

    Sent from my Sourcery using Tapatalk
     
  4. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    Z4root FTW!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. chrstdvd

    chrstdvd Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    McKenney Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    If Z4root works on the D1 then it is safe to use. I use it on my D2.
     
  6. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    If the D1 is on FRG83D, Z4root will not work though. AFAIK, Super One Click and the manual method in Motocache1's guide are the only ways to root that.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. droidxx1

    droidxx1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tryed z4root it doesnt work for me either it gets to inisalizing root shell then stops. superoneclick it just gets stuck in waiting for root access. sooooo i dont know. oviously im doing something wrong or they just dont work on the 2.2.1 update
     
  8. Hop3sfall

    Hop3sfall New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    U need to install PDA net to ur phone from the market. Then download the driver and install it to ur computer from June fabric. After u have that setup run super one click. When it says waiting for device...disable USB debugging then immediately enable it again....this should get u past that step and prevent the (not responding). Also make sure not to mount ur phone.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. chrstdvd

    chrstdvd Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    McKenney Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    As I said earlier, provide the link to the Superoneclick. I have rewritten Darkonion and facelessuser hacks for the Droid 2 so they work much better (for my Phone).

    Only if Hop3sfall's method does not work for you.

    Also check out the manual method that Drod Does!! suggested about Motocache1's guide to you earlier.
     
  10. thexxoffspring

    thexxoffspring Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    rochester new york
    Ratings:
    +0
    z4root isnt even in the market anymore..
     
  11. droidxx1

    droidxx1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where do I get the driver from?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  12. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
  13. teddyearp

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Ratings:
    +3
    Google is your friend.

    Also, just as an FYI, super one click and z4root (and Soup or root) all use the rageagainstthecage-arm5.bin (RATC) file created by Sebastian Kramer to gain root. That file uses adb to spawn so many child processes until the phone gives up and temporary root is gained. But for adb to work, your phone MUST have usb debugging enabled. However, this attack can be (as you have seen and read) a YMMV type of thing, expecially when you're using an app to automate the process. The best thing to do if and/or when it stalls out is to run it again until it does finish successfully. Or you can do the commands manually, and that way the only command you need to repeat is the one that actually runs the RATC file. At the end of the day, RATC still will give you root on the A855 with 2.2.1/FRG83D.
     
  14. droidxx1

    droidxx1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  15. chrstdvd

    chrstdvd Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    McKenney Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    droidxx1 I can not help you. I downloaded the Superoneclick program and it has all the same files to root the D1 as we use to root the D2 and DX but the actual instructions are in an EXE file that I can not read to see if the steps are the same between the two files.

    I also read the thread provided by Droid DOES!! at Root Droid 1 - regardless of OS version and decided after reading all of that post and some of the links to his scripts that I have no idea what is going on with ur phone.

    If I had a D1 to test it on I would try, but I do not know enough to give you advice.
    Sorry.
     
Search tags for this page
is superoneclick safe
,
super one click stuck on waiting for device
,
super one click waiting for device
,
superoneclick hangs on waiting for device
,
superoneclick not responding waiting for device
,
superoneclick stuck at waiting for device
,
superoneclick stuck on waiting for device
,
superoneclick wait for device
,

superoneclick waiting for device

,
superoneclick waiting for device hang