1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

suddenly no cell, wtf?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by c_mack9, Jun 26, 2010.

  1. c_mack9
    Offline

    c_mack9 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im running ud froyo extreme 1.2.5 (built from source) and its been running perfectly fine all day until i updated my baseband now i have no cell service? i have 3 bars but it doesnt say 3g beside it anymore and i cant send any texts or make any calls. yes i have activated it. i even reverted to my backup and same problem so i reverted back to the old baseband and reactivated it and no luck. wtf is goin on?
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    *228 option 1. That should get you fixed up.
  3. heymikewalker
    Offline

    heymikewalker New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this happened to me one time for about 7 hours. No clue why, no clue as how it came back on, could make calls couldn't do anything else... it was weird and scared the **** out of me
  4. c_mack9
    Offline

    c_mack9 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    oh i was doing option 2, im trying option 1 now.
  5. c_mack9
    Offline

    c_mack9 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    worked! thanks hookbill!
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    It does make me wonder...how could option 2 work without option 1?

    Oh well. At least it's working.
  7. c_mack9
    Offline

    c_mack9 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    option 2 use to work back when 2.1 came out, thats why i kept using it.
Search tags for this page

s4 suddenly doesnt have service