1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

SU problems

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by sparky636, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. sparky636
    Offline

    sparky636 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Switched from droid mod to UD8.1.1 Somehow I lost superuser permission. When I open dm updater, it states 'Looks like your phone is rooted, but you have not given DM updater access yet. You *must* check the remember box" I don't remember this coming up, except when I first rooted last month. I can't find a way to get the super user permission request to pop up. This is happening with everything that requires SU. I can't change roms, un root or anything, because it all says I do not have permission. Please help.
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Did you make a backup before you flashed UD?
  3. sparky636
    Offline

    sparky636 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought I did, but cannot find it.
    Idiotic, I know.
  4. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    It happens.....don't beat yourself up. Open a file manager and see what's in you nandroid folder. Let me know.
  5. sparky636
    Offline

    sparky636 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    bds-20100326-0501
    preinstall-bds-20100224-0359
  6. Staywide8
    Offline

    Staywide8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Your preinstall should be before you flashed Blackdroid. Revert to that if needed.
  7. sparky636
    Offline

    sparky636 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    clockwork mod recovery doesn't seem to find it, or I just don't understand how to load it.
  8. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    16,965
    Likes Received:
    841
    Trophy Points:
    113
    you have clockwork. Did you back up your rom with clockwork, because clockwork will not find sprecovery backups. If you are running clockwork. Reboot into your device and when you flash clockwork recovery you should have you SU back.
  9. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    16,965
    Likes Received:
    841
    Trophy Points:
    113
    After you reboot I meant go into Rom manager to flash clockwork.
  10. sparky636
    Offline

    sparky636 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I run into permission problems when I try to flash clockwork. This is how I realised I had a problem.
    "An error occurred while attempting to run priviledged commands!"
  11. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    16,965
    Likes Received:
    841
    Trophy Points:
    113
    2 ways to get into sprecovery. reflash droid mod or if you have the new premium version scroll all the way down to flash sprecovery
  12. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    16,965
    Likes Received:
    841
    Trophy Points:
    113
    [​IMG]This image has been resized. Click this bar to view the full image. The original image is sized 480x854.[​IMG]
  13. sparky636
    Offline

    sparky636 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The only options available to me in premium are flash clockwork and boot into recovery. I'm assuming because it will not flash.

    Unable to flash droid mod, due to user permissions as well.
  14. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    16,965
    Likes Received:
    841
    Trophy Points:
    113
    in your SU (ninja box) do you have any thing in there
  15. sparky636
    Offline

    sparky636 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Absolutelyt nothing.
  16. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    16,965
    Likes Received:
    841
    Trophy Points:
    113
    i am looking up some info
  17. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    16,965
    Likes Received:
    841
    Trophy Points:
    113
    when you go into droidmod are you able to click on latest rom bar.
  18. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    This usually solves permissions issues:


    su

    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    chmod 755 /system/xbin/busybox


    mount -o remount,ro -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    sync

    exit
  19. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    16,965
    Likes Received:
    841
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I am reading through similar threads on 3 different forums right now.
  20. sparky636
    Offline

    sparky636 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, I see stock(no root) and droid mod 1.0. I am unble to complete installation of either, as it will state something about not having permission.