SU issue

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by mssmison, May 18, 2010.

  1. mssmison

    mssmison New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. draziok

    draziok New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    first type " adb shell " in the command line, then " su " once in shell
     
  3. mssmison

    mssmison New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, that I know :) I've had a rooted android phone in the past.
     
  4. John2bDroid

    John2bDroid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make sure you have Debugging set Checked or it won't work...:)
     
  5. mssmison

    mssmison New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    it is, it was actually the su.apk, I neglected to look at the screen to see that it wanted to me allow access :)
     
  6. draziok

    draziok New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    haha I think I did that at first too.
     
Search tags for this page

android su command