su could not be found?

Discussion in 'Koush' started by gotta have that funk, Aug 30, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    what do I need to do for metamorph to recognize that my phone is rooted with cm6?

    im trying not to get angry since this is the first time this has happened since I've used cyanogen, but this kind of thing pisses me off..:mad:

    Attached Files:

  2. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    What error is it giving you?
  3. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    the error's right in the pic...but i remembered what to do, i haven't done it since 2.0.1. just had to copy su from /system/bin to /system/xbin or vice versa...works fine. its just been a long time since i had to do it last...
  4. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Ah, sorry, I didn't see the thumbnail. Glad you got it working, though.

    If you ever need to do it again, MotoCache1 has an update.zip that installs SU and busybox. Probably faster than the other methods. :)
  5. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    im glad i didnt need to reflash, but im sure someone can use that info later down the road. thanks.
Search tags for this page
android su not found
,
busybox binary not found
,
busybox su binary not found
,
busybox su binary was not found
,

no su binary found on your rom

,

su binary not found

,

su not found

,
su not found android
,
su: not found
,
the su binary was not found on your phone