Stupid SD card question...

MattM1124

Reaction score
I know this is probably dumb but I'm new to owning a Droid. I saved some pictures onto my phone and they don't show up in my gallery but show up on my contacts. Is there a way to view what's on my SD card without hooking it up to a computer. If I need to hook it up to computer, what are those steps?

Thanks

BodyBagz

Reaction score
Go to the Market and download Astro Viewer...it will allow you to see and manipulate the files on your SD card easily.

If you hook your phone to your PC via USB, make sure when it gets fully connected that you pull down the Notification Bar at the top, click the USB setting, and then select Mass Storage, this allows the most easily available viewing and moving of files from the SD card.

OP
M

MattM1124

Reaction score
Go to the Market and download Astro Viewer...it will allow you to see and manipulate the files on your SD card easily.

If you hook your phone to your PC via USB, make sure when it gets fully connected that you pull down the Notification Bar at the top, click the USB setting, and then select Mass Storage, this allows the most easily available viewing and moving of files from the SD card.

Thanks a lot for your response. I actually did download Astro Viewer but it shows nothings on the sd card. I don't get where those pictures saved too though. And if I hook my phone up to my computer and click mass storage, do I have to click anything else before disconnecting my phone from the computer also?

AngelRyuxz

Reaction score
Try astro file manager and look on the sd for dcim/camera

Edit
Most phones have a files folder in the drop down menu so you can access your sd. Astro really just so you can download any file type like .rars and stuff. That's what I use it for anyways..

Sent from my DROIDX 2.2.1, system version 2.3.340 that is rooted using Tapatalk

dtsig

Reaction score