Stupid me

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by Hawaiian Princess, Apr 6, 2011.

  1. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    Geeze I'm a retard. Jrummy loaded a new update for liberty via twitter, my short stubby finger decides it wants to download it. Couldn't get it to stop so it loaded onto my D2G and guess what? I am stuck. Lol...funny but not funny.
    When sitting at clockrecoverymod, supposed too scroll with volume button. Darn it, its stuck....nice going
    Any suggestions

    sent from my Hawaiian Xoom...ALOHA
     
  2. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    the volume buttons aren't working?
     
  3. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    also i think he only posted the droid x version on twitter. did you grab the d2 one and grd rommer?
     
  4. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    Here's my savior! Hi spaz, yes. It won't scroll like it supposed too.

    sent from my Hawaiian Xoom...ALOHA
     
  5. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    Here's the thing, I was scrolling thru pages, not updating n e thing. But like I mentioned, my finger decided to long press

    sent from my Hawaiian Xoom...ALOHA
     
  6. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    long press where?
     
  7. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    On the link, on twitter. When ur using ur phone, the screen is so sensitive and as I was scrolling up on his page, it grabbed the hyperlink.

    sent from my Hawaiian Xoom...ALOHA
     
  8. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    oohhhhhh i get it. so let me regroup, where are you now and what are you trying to accomplish? sorry i missed that part.
     
  9. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    LOL looking at my phone and saying, mom doesn't like u right now. But here's what I did and whether this is OK or not, my phone rebooted.
    Since the Reboot system now was already highlighted, I went to my keyboard and pressed OK. And it rebooted, everything SEEMS to be fine, no missing docs but I'm still skeptical what this update may/may not be doing

    sent from my Hawaiian Xoom...ALOHA
     
  10. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you actually flash the update or did it boot in to recovery and then you just booted out?
     
  11. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    It downloaded, everything seemed in order, did a reboot, got stuck at clockworkmod recovery screen. Does that seem weird?



    sent from my Hawaiian Xoom...ALOHA
     
  12. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    no i wouldn't think much of it, that happens occasionally with clockwork. but seeing as you probably downloaded the dx zip, i would probably delete it to avoid confusion later.
     
  13. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    Agree...thanks for checking in on me. If u see me out here again, its probably cause its really messed up. Lol
    Too sensitive on these screens. Thanks again

    sent from my Hawaiian Xoom...ALOHA
     
  14. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    anytime HP sorry for the runaround, its late and i may or may not have been drinking :D
     
  15. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,032
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +16
    LOL invite next time! Ttyl

    sent from my Hawaiian Xoom...ALOHA