Stupid me messed up Droid 2 Global with root

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by WarriorOM, Apr 17, 2011.

  1. WarriorOM
    Offline

    WarriorOM New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello, First Root Attempt gone terribly wrong.

    I have a Droid 2 Global and i rooted it using superoneclick v1.8 .. all was well i thought i had already made back ups using titanium backup...apparently that was not the case or my inexperience lead me to believe everything was fine. I installed the app Liberty Toolbox 2.0 and installed the mysterious beast theme. it installed and proceeded to freeze up my beloved phone and now it won't let me past the boot screen. i have booted up into clockwork mod and tried to restore and that is how i found out i have no back up. i also am not able to mount the usb storage or sd card either..so with no back up and no knowledge i feel as if im screwed. Please help :(
  2. pc747
    Online

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,802
    Likes Received:
    1,233
    Trophy Points:
    113
    2 ways you can fix this:

    1) you can take your sdcard out your phone and put it in your computer and load a rom on there and use it to boot up your phone

    2) use sbf to flash your phone back to stock.
  3. pc747
    Online

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,802
    Likes Received:
    1,233
    Trophy Points:
    113
  4. X_TAC23
    Offline

    X_TAC23 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    deep in the heart of texas
    Man pc I was just putting the links in. Guess I have to get faster.
  5. chrisl20
    Offline

    chrisl20 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    wichita, ks
    Titanium backup, I believe..may be wrong, only makes an update zip so you can flash all of your apps and data back quickly, it doesn't do a nandroid backup which can restore your phone if an err occurs
  6. WarriorOM
    Offline

    WarriorOM New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yessir i figured that out the hard way i thank you all for being helpful and not insulting..my apologies for botching the topics in the wrong phone section. im going to take it to my buddies today with this information provided by you fine people. i will stick around here for sure :motdroidhoriz:
  7. WarriorOM
    Offline

    WarriorOM New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what rom would i use to do that my friend?
  8. pc747
    Online

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,802
    Likes Received:
    1,233
    Trophy Points:
    113
    any d2g rom will work. If you wanted to install a rom instead of going stock you can just install the zip file on your sdcard and install it through clockwork recovery. I recommend flashing back to stock and making a nandroid backup firt since you dont have a nandroid backup.
  9. WarriorOM
    Offline

    WarriorOM New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the optimal sollution for me would be to go back to stock. i take it that requires a rom. i will def be doing alot more detective work before i flash this beast again.
  10. pc747
    Online

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,802
    Likes Received:
    1,233
    Trophy Points:
    113
    To get back to stock out of the box setting do the sbf.
  11. WarriorOM
    Offline

    WarriorOM New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i took my sd card out and put it in a pc...that mfer was blank lol.