Stuck with no data connection after replacement phone

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Tapoore, Jun 2, 2010.

  1. Tapoore

    Tapoore New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi everyone
    I got my droid replaced a few days ago, but I am having some issues with it.
    I figured it would be easy enough to sbf my new phone back to 2.0.1 and then root/ upgrade to the backup from my old phone. But... I think I may have messed something up. I am now unable to use 1x or 3G. The phone says that it is disconnected from the Verizon data network, and it shows the baseband version as C_01.3E.01P

    Does anyone have any ideas on what to do? I thought that after I used the sbf to get back to 2.0.1 I could just use the OTA upgrade and that would update the baseband to the latest version.
     
  2. AngDroid

    AngDroid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Did you reprogram it by dialing *228?
     
  3. mcapozzi

    mcapozzi Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Liverpool, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1 *228 option 1, then *228 option 2 (to update the Roaming profile).
     
  4. Tapoore

    Tapoore New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I've tried dialing *228 a few times now. It also seems to have problems updating from stock 2.0.1 even if I'm installing the OTA 2.1 update 1. It downloads the patch fine, boots into stock recovery and gets most of the way through and then ends with an error status 7. After I reboot it though, it displays the version as 2.1 update 1. Confusing...
     
  5. mcapozzi

    mcapozzi Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Liverpool, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Take it to the store, you may have a dud.

    -Mike
     
  6. Tapoore

    Tapoore New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I may have to try that. I have tried returning it to 2.0.1 several times now with no improvement on the data connection. If anyone has any bright ideas though I would definitely appreciate them. Thanks!
     
  7. AngDroid

    AngDroid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Did you check to see if you had any data left on your account or some how your account changed to have no data?
     
  8. Tapoore

    Tapoore New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I did check that. I'm thinking that I should probably just take it back to Big Red.
     
  9. FusionX

    FusionX New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try taking out the battery for a few moments. Plug it back in and restart. Sometimes a cold reset does the trick.
     
Search tags for this page

my verizon data connecting

,

no 3g connection on replacement phone