1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Stuck on Step 6

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by burntorangefan, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. burntorangefan
    Offline

    burntorangefan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Put the new RUU on your SDcard and then flash the update. it will update you to the firmware with S-off....how do you flash the update? I've placed it on my SDcard, just used to using SPR or Clockwork to "flash." How do you do it without them? Any help is much appreciated!

    Edit: hopefully I got it...just followed the instructions above when we did it before...
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2011
  2. Parafly9
    Offline

    Parafly9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Uxbridge, MA
    Yeah you just adb reboot bootloader.

    At that point you shouldn't even be using ROM manager yet.
  3. wisdroid
    Offline

    wisdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm at the exact same place. So if you just adb reboot bootloader, then that is what flashes it? Sorry if this is obvious stuff, but I too have only used CWM or SPR to flash anything.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. tec
    Offline

    tec New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    had same problem with adb on win 7 64bit switched to win 7 32bit comp and everthing went great
  5. burntorangefan
    Offline

    burntorangefan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Para is right...took me a few minutes to realize I'd done that up above on an earlier step. Just adb reboot bootloader and you're there. To be honest, big props to jamezelle and jcase for the directions...It took me about 4 hours to figure out how to get ADB downloading and running properly, but only about 45 minutes or so to use it! Just like baking a cake.
Search tags for this page

lumia 800 update stuck on step 6

,

windows phone update stuck step 6