Stuck on M screen trying to install bugless

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by sweeeeet, Jul 11, 2010.

  1. sweeeeet
    Offline

    sweeeeet Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,579
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +65
    I installed Rom Manager and wanted to switch from UD10 to Bugless .4 and was using Rom Manager, i downloaded the Bugless rom and reset to wipe data and cache. After the rom loaded my phone reset itself after that it hasn't worked.... I tried recovery to UD10 that I backed up and it's not working... I tried installing Bugless from the apply sdcard:update.zip and it says complete but once i reboot i can't get past the Motorola logo.

    Any ideas I'm going nuts trying to get this to work :icon_evil:
     
  2. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    So to confirm, you did wipe data/cache before installing correct?
     
  3. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    You can boot into recovery?... I'm gathering it's ClockWorkMod right?
     
  4. sweeeeet
    Offline

    sweeeeet Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,579
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +65
    3 times

    yes
     
  5. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    What kernel did you install with it/what kernel comes with it?
     
  6. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    Did you try to reinstall BB v0.4 using the 'Install from SDCard' option in ClockWork?...after rewiping of course...
     
  7. sweeeeet
    Offline

    sweeeeet Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,579
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +65
    honestly i'm not sure

    yes

    I finally got it running back to ud10 by nandroid>advanced>restore boot.. now ill try to install from the update.zip

    This is only my second Rom i know i have tons to learn but from the thread by dsnotgood (here) sounded so easy to change... hasn't been so lol
     
  8. NeverEndingXsin
    Offline

    NeverEndingXsin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    if your using clockwork then theres no need to use "allowsd:update.zip" or whatever its called. just use the rom by finding it i think pete's newest is frf84b.zip just use that, no need to rename it or anything
     
  9. sweeeeet
    Offline

    sweeeeet Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,579
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +65
    ty everyone for the help i've installed bugless .4 then tried to click Nandroid>Advanced restore>select your ROM Backup you just created> Restore data. to get my apps and all my data back i'm getting tons of forced closes
     
  10. sweeeeet
    Offline

    sweeeeet Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,579
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +65
    I cleared and wiped again and tried installing my apps from titanium but am getting Parse Error: There is a problem parsing the package.
     
  11. BlackHoleSlam
    Offline

    BlackHoleSlam Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    toms river NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    please help me i am stuck on the M but have no nandroid backup i used the root any os thread so i have no idea what happened i used rom manager and installed bugless beast and selected wipe cahce/data and know i am stuck please help
     
  12. ilikemoneygreen
    Offline

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    If your completly stuck on m then reflash your phone with rsdlite. Its ok to start fresh everynow and then anyway.
     
  13. BlackHoleSlam
    Offline

    BlackHoleSlam Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    toms river NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am good but now any time i try installing a rom either through rom manager or holding x n power i just freeze at the M i have no rom on now i just would like one and i even got root booter and it just freezes at M any help