Stuck on M Logo

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by rdb4198, Jun 29, 2010.

  1. rdb4198

    rdb4198 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    I tried to downgrade to 2.0.1 and then manually update to 2.1. I installed SPRecovery ESE81 which I learned from another post was not meant for 2.0.1. Now I'm just stuck at the M Logo. Is there any way for me to fix this or did I just brick my phone?

    Thanks.
     
  2. kenbarnum

    kenbarnum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just go to boot loader (power and up on D pad). Get the correct sprecovery and load. From everything I've read bricking is only if your phone wont turn on at all. You should still have options.
     
  3. rdb4198

    rdb4198 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK that's hopefully a relief. Just did some quick poking around and can't seem to figure out which version will work for 2.0.1. Do you know which one it is? I appreciate the help.
     
  4. kenbarnum

    kenbarnum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know which one you need but I had a boot loop issue a while back and ended up flashing Pete's froyo .02. It got me to a working phone and then I changed the rom.. I was not doing exactly what you're doing though...

    Mods...??? Can you move to rescue squad? Maybe they have your answer...
     
  5. rdb4198

    rdb4198 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for all the help. I was actually able to find the 2.0.1 sbf with a little more digging and now I'm back to stock 2.1. Thanks for the help.
     
  6. dlwhtrose

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,790
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +1
  7. ciscocv

    ciscocv New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    same problem different issue!!! help me!!

    hey guys,

    so i have looked around and tried to find some help and have had no success. i have had a rooted droid for a while now and know exactly how to go from ROM to ROM. i downloaded the new frf84b and tried to install using the regular method (hold down x and power) and i cant get it to load into clockwork recovery. i have done this multiple times without an issue. i loaded like 4 ROMS yesterday and had no problems. i have tried to clear the download cache on ROM manager, uninstalled and reinstalled, fix permissions, and flash clockwork and nothing has work. i keep getting stuck at the "M" when i try to go into recovery. i am currently running BB V 3.0 and i need to get this resolved. the only thing i did today was go into my memory card and delete some useless files. i did not delete anything important. or at least i thought. i just deleted some updates i have previously installed and some folders. please help me out i am at work and trying to install the new update that came out!!! thanks everyone!
     
  8. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^Flash an old version of clockwork and then flash the newest version.
     
  9. ciscocv

    ciscocv New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i do that? i am only downloading the one from the market. i am flashing clockwork through rom manager..
     
  10. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can download and flash older versions of clockwork using the rom manager app. Go to the very last option at the bottom of the first page in rom manager and choose "all clockworkmod recoveries", flash one of those, and then flash the most recent one that is available at the top.
     
  11. ciscocv

    ciscocv New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    should this fix the issue?? i am currently doing as you have said right now. any other steps i need to take after doing that?
     
  12. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not positive that it will fix it, but it's worth trying. Clockwork has been known to have an issue similar to yours and flashing an older version has been known to fix it.
     
  13. ciscocv

    ciscocv New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    you rock!!! that took care of it!! thanks a lot!
     
  14. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Glad I could help :).
     
Search tags for this page
droid 3 stuckon m logo
,
droid x stuck at m
,

droid x stuck on m

,

droid x stuck on m logo

,
droidx stuck at m logo
,
motorola droid stuck on m logo
,
motorola flipside stuck at motorola logo fix
,
stuck on m logo