Stuck in infinite loop...

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by fubak, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. fubak
    Offline

    fubak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had BB .4, P3Droid Low 1.25 Kernel, and NexTheme installed. I tried a couple of the ChevyNo1 kernels and neither were stable so I restored back to the P3Droid kernel. Now, it boots into Android just fine but locks up and reboots. What should I do?
  2. fubak
    Offline

    fubak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Strange, removing, the re-installing the battery fixed it.
  3. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    Boot loop. I would try re-installing the P3 you had before again. If it continues to boot loop you'll want to SP restore...
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    And if you continue to get a boot loop after SP restore do a wipe of cache and data. That fixes it every time.
  5. fubak
    Offline

    fubak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was able to do a restore of the P3 kernel, but it still did it. What fixed it was pulling the battery out and putting it back in. Runs fine now.
  6. wricks
    Offline

    wricks Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Burlington, NC
    Glad it's working for you. But be on the look out for ramdom reboots. I had a similar issue with the P3 250-1250 kernel. First it would boot loop when installed or crash on the 2d graphics test in Quadrant and reboot. System Monitor saw a few random reboots during the night so I backed down to the 250-1200 and all has been well so far.
  7. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Stuck in infinite loop.....

    WOW, how long did the test take in order to determine it was infinite!!! :icon_ banana:
  8. fubak
    Offline

    fubak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It took forever :)
Search tags for this page
cyanogenmod 7.2 infinite loop
,

cyanogenmod infinite loop

,
droid charge infinite loop
,
net ten android infinite loop