Stuck in bootloop, how do I boot into clockwork?

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by SWFLDroid, Jun 17, 2011.

  1. SWFLDroid
    Offline

    SWFLDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Stuck in bootloop, how do I boot into clockwork? (Solved)

    I have searched and found several suggestions but none have been successful, is there a way to get D2 to boot directly into clockwork so I can restore and try again?
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2011
  2. PTREE818
    Offline

    PTREE818 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Westlake Village
    Yes Hello ,where {on screen} r u ?
  3. SWFLDroid
    Offline

    SWFLDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do you mean? Right now phone is off, battery out. Powering on results in boot loop. I need to manually boot into clockwork if possible
  4. PTREE818
    Offline

    PTREE818 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Westlake Village
    Yes Hello .. K . Pop open your keyboard and find its gonna b either up arrow or magnafying glass.ooops i mean x button
    thought u wanted boot loader.
  5. Byakushiki
    Offline

    Byakushiki New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Usea
    Do a few battery pulls. It's somewhat random if it goes into clockwork or not when you're bootstrapped, could be the first try, could be 20th. Also, try plugging it into the wall charger, and then try to boot up when the battery charging screen pops up aswell. Usually gets D2s, Dx's, D2G's into clockwork.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  6. SWFLDroid
    Offline

    SWFLDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Could you be more specific? I have powered up both ways and only gotten into bootloader, haven't been able to get into clockwork
  7. SWFLDroid
    Offline

    SWFLDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ive tried several battery pulls, power up holding search, power up holding up arrow, power up holding x, battery pull and plug in to get charge screen and then push power, so far I have gotten to bootloader and the droid/exclaimation triangle screen. Any way to get to clockwork from either of those?
  8. SWFLDroid
    Offline

    SWFLDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can I do anything from the droid/triangle exclaimation point screen?
  9. NYCSean
    Offline

    NYCSean New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Reppin' New York City Brah!
    Yes, you can wipe data from stock android recovery. When you get to the exclamation point slide the keyboard and press the magnifying glass if your on 2.3.2. Id your on 2.2
    3 leaked gingerbread instead of pressing the magnifying glass press vol up and down together

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  10. SWFLDroid
    Offline

    SWFLDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is that my only option, start from scratch? I thought I could re flash to a functional save point?
  11. tnygigles66
    Offline

    tnygigles66 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you delete everything you boot, then reboot in bootstrap and flash our backup.
  12. SWFLDroid
    Offline

    SWFLDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure I follow? I should go ahead and "wipe data/factory reset?
  13. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    You can. If you have a nandroid backup. Otherwise, you'll have to wipe data.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  14. SWFLDroid
    Offline

    SWFLDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't even know what a nandroid backup is, lol. Hopefully it is what I did when I did backups before flashing a couple ROMs

    Please forgive my ignorance and thanks for the help!
  15. SWFLDroid
    Offline

    SWFLDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, I went ahead and factory reset, now what?
  16. SWFLDroid
    Offline

    SWFLDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had to re-activate the phone. I did so and used the restore feature. I now have a functioning phone and still see the superuser icon but no bootstrapper. Now what?
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2011
  17. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Could have just restored your back up....if you made the backup in clockwork (or whatever custom recovery you use) you could have just clicked "nandroid" then "restore" and selected a previous back up

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  18. PTREE818
    Offline

    PTREE818 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Westlake Village
    Yes hello dwnld z4 root

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  19. SWFLDroid
    Offline

    SWFLDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry, I don't know what nandroid is. Where would I find it to click it?
  20. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Nandroid is a system backup file you create through Clockwork recovery.

    sent from my ZombieStomped X
Search tags for this page
d2g manually booting into clockwork recovery
,
droid 2 bootloop clockwork recovery
,
droid 2 global 2.3 stock stuck in boot loop
,

droid 2 global stuck in bootloop computer

,
s4 stuck on boot clockwork
,
shortcut to clockmod recovery on boot up