stuck in bootloader screen

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by loveliz73, Jan 10, 2011.

  1. loveliz73
    Offline

    loveliz73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a Droid 2 by Verizon. Wonder if anyone has an idea as to why I'm stuck in bootloader screen? I have followed the directions to restoring back to factory via rsdlite with the correct sbf file and properly performed the battery pull but still nothing. Any clues as to why?

    Thank you!!

    Liz
  2. NiceGuysFinishLast
    Offline

    NiceGuysFinishLast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Was your phone updated to 2.4.330 (the latest over the air update.. You would have had to click accept and install to it)? The sbf is for 2.3.220 or whatever it was before. No big deal. Turn off your phone, hold X and turn it on to get into recovery. Use the arrow keys on the keyboard to go to "wipe cache" and hit ok. Theoretically, you're ok. I always wipe cache AND wipe data/factory reset, just to be sure. After you do one/both of those, hit reboot device, and you should be good to go.
  3. loveliz73
    Offline

    loveliz73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Honestly, i don't know what latest update it had on it. One day it just went to the black bootloader d2.37 screen. I flashed it using the sbf file 2.3.220 then did batter pull, wiped data clean and clean cache. Still it boots to the black bootloader screen. I am so stumped.
  4. mistayoung
    Offline

    mistayoung New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    stuck

    I am in bootloader also trying to install gummy jar rom , I am just getting red yellow and green and blue droid , lights just dancing around , I hope I have not brick this thing , I need to get this thing up and and going with the quickness , I was rooted and 2.1 phone info , So what do i need to get up and going ?
  5. jkcm725
    Offline

    jkcm725 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If u think u have bricked ur phone this like will help:

    http://theunlockr.com/2010/09/22/how-to-unroot-the-motorola-droid-2/

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  6. NiceGuysFinishLast
    Offline

    NiceGuysFinishLast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    If a phone is bricked, unrooting it won't do any good. Perhaps you meant to post a link to an SBF?
  7. jkcm725
    Offline

    jkcm725 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope

    Unrooting the same steps as unbricking a phone, also if u followed the link u would see that it is having u reinstall a sbf that came with the droid 2 when u first got it.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  8. mistayoung
    Offline

    mistayoung New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    repair

    I was wanting to know who does repair? thanks for the link that is alot to go thur and not sure if that is what it is . I hate to be one click away from being brick, there my still be hope
  9. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    This is for the people that are trying to get back to stock or just get the hell out of where they are now.

    If your phone turns on, it's not bricked. It's bricked if you can't get it to turn on.

    This is the sbf you need to get back to stock Droid 2 2 version 2.3.20.

    TBH & MyDroidWorld Present: Droid 2 (2.3.20) Triple Threat

    Follow the instructions, it's not hard to do. I've done it 3 times now.
  10. mistayoung
    Offline

    mistayoung New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    stuck in no mans land

    the last post helped me out thank you so much, I am up and going again
  11. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    You're welcome. :)
  12. Soxfan913
    Offline

    Soxfan913 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    I can't get RSD Lite to recognize my phone. I've downloaded all the drivers, but it still wont recognize. Anybody else get this?
  13. NiceGuysFinishLast
    Offline

    NiceGuysFinishLast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Are you by chance on windows vista? Are you running RSDLite as an administrator?
  14. Soxfan913
    Offline

    Soxfan913 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Nope, its XP, I don't think I need to run as Admin, and I'm the only user on the computer anyway.
  15. Haloid95
    Offline

    Haloid95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did you turn on debugging mode before opening rsdlite
  16. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,277
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    You can't enable debugging if already stuck in bootloader. In fact, you don't even need debugging on at all when you're stuck in bootloader.
  17. Haloid95
    Offline

    Haloid95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    oh i forgot that hes stuck in boot loader, and thats the whole topic lol
  18. Soxfan913
    Offline

    Soxfan913 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Yep, and there is the problem.
Search tags for this page
android 2 bootloader screen
,
black bootloader screen droid 2
,

droid 2 bootloader screen

,
droid 2 stuck at bootloader
,
droid 4 is stuck on bootloader screen
,
droid is stuck on boot loader screen
,
droid motorola has a blank screen and says bootloader
,
get phone off boot loader screen
,
how to get droid 2 off of the boot loader screen
,
i pulled the battery on a droid 2 and now i just have a boot
,
my android is stuck on the boot loader
,
verzion flipphone blue screen bootloader verson 0124