Stuck at Liberty screen!

coheirnt

Reaction score
So I'm stuck in bootloop. I can get into recovery so I know I'm not bricked. I was running liberty gb and tried to install a theme for it from xda. And when the theme opened up to flash it clearly said rubix... so yea. Now I'm stuck at Liberty. I've wiped every thing dalvik, data cahche, factory reset. Even did a restore then wiped again. And still there... so I dunno. I am presently researching rsd and going that route. But I am clearly at a stand still for the moment. Need to learn all I can before I decide to brick it on my ignorance lol... so any help would be great thanks guys.

Sent from my SCH-I800 using DroidForums

sacnvz

Reaction score
I'm still a noob at this stuff but I'm pretty sure you'll need to SBF at this point. I often go on this website for direction. U D G

mcp770

Reaction score
For some reason gb "appears " to bootloop when loaded on my phone and does so for up to a minute or more on first boot then it loads. Just an fyi in case you didn't wait a minute or two.

Ronsterwvu

Reaction score
Trying going back to bootstrapper -> backup/restore -> advance restore -> and restore only the OS and the Boot... Ignore everything else.

I had this problem, and this is how i was able to get back to Android...

Good luck and let me know.

OP
C

coheirnt

Reaction score
Trying going back to bootstrapper -> backup/restore -> advance restore -> and restore only the OS and the Boot... Ignore everything else.

I had this problem, and this is how i was able to get back to Android...

Good luck and let me know.

No sir this did not work. I just got home from work and tried it. It's just hanging at the liberty screen still. If I get time later ill try and sbf back to stock. Thanks guys.

OP
C

coheirnt

Reaction score
So every time I try to open rsd it just opens in zip file. I've tried unzipping and I can't get it to open. I have windows 7,64 bit. Any help would be just great! Thanks

Paladin

Reaction score