stuck 2.1 update?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by President.Douche, May 6, 2010.

  1. President.Douche

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I already had the 2.1 update... thwn i rooted my droid... usim the adamz rom atm... my phone is stuck trying to update 2.1 And idk how to fix it...
     
  2. pyro6128

    pyro6128 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,517
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +8
  3. President.Douche

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It downloads bit won't try to install, it just goes back to download again
     
  4. President.Douche

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I booted up sprecovery did the update( said something deprictive or some BS d work) it blocked it so it shouldn't do again right
     
  5. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Should be OK now.
     
  6. President.Douche

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Double post sry
     
  7. President.Douche

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still doing the same thing asbefore... I didn't put that one file in the system folder but I couldn't find that folder..m is that what I'm missing
     
  8. President.Douche

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried moving the file with a root explorer and the command line an it would t move there
     
  9. President.Douche

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any ideas anyone, I reverted back to the stock ron for now but I wanna go back to adamz
     
  10. President.Douche

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No help, I can't figure this out
     
  11. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    If it's really that big a deal, then I would go back to 2.0.1 with the SBF, reroot 2.0.1, and reflash up to Adamz. It's a pain, and you'll lose all your data, but it should fix your problem.
     
  12. President.Douche

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No help, I can't figure this out