stubby fingers

helpdavewithdroid

Reaction score
Okay, so I'm new to the Droid. What's the trick for pressing keys (when using the onscreen keyboard) with any accuracy at all? I don't have the tiniest fingers, but neither are they that big, but I hardly ever get the letter that I'm expecting when using the onscreen keyboard. Keys on the slideout keyboard are pretty small, too, and more user friendly for those with fingernails. Any suggestions from those of you who use these all the time? I can't imagine that anyone puts up with the kind of frustration we're experiencing here.

Shadez

Super Mod/News Team
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Website
www.droidforums.net
Current Phone Model
HTC One M8
Twitter
@Shadez69
Their are diff keyboards on the market, I think it just takes getting used to and not to try to hard.. have you tried any others?

OldguyMark

Reaction score
Yes - don't stress, it just takes a bit of practice. When I first got mine, I couldn't even use the on-screen key board - I fact, I could hardly use the physical key board without using some kind of small pointy object to press the keys.

Now, after three months, I hardly ever use the physical key board (except for some special word processing, or Excel stuff,) and I'm almost up to, two thumbs on the on-screen key board - Though I in no way can compete with the two thumb thing of my 30 yr old daughter and her friends .... :):):icon_eek:

BigMcGuire

Reaction score
I've had my droid for 6 months. I have pretty big fingers. I'm still learning how to type faster/better on the keyboard. Practice is key to success, especially in this area. I can almost type faster on the physical keyboard now vs the virtual.

OldguyMark

Reaction score
Oh and, I can't say how many half finished, badly miss-spelled text I sent out because I accidentally hit send ... I got back a lot of text saying WTF?

:):) you'll get use to it ....

Sam

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score