Store Voice Mail Password

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by DogPaw, Sep 9, 2011.

  1. DogPaw

    DogPaw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If anyone figures how to store the voice mail password let me know. The old *86,,XXXX , where xxxx is password, does not seem to work in the voicemail settings.
     
  2. brent.murray

    brent.murray Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Central Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've always used *86,,XXXX# where XXXX is your password.... What you typed it looks like you forgot the # at the end... not sure if you made a typo or aren't doing that. but the # is key as it sends the entered password. :)
     
  3. brent.murray

    brent.murray Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Central Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    And I immediately did this with my Bionic (as it's my fav. lil trick) and it's worked flawlessly.
     
  4. SP120k

    SP120k New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    San Bernardino, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the tip! I remember doing this a long time ago but I think it was under a different carrier, glad to be doing it again.
     
  5. brent.murray

    brent.murray Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Central Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    FO SHO!!! :icon_ banana: I LOVE this tip/hack whatever you wanna call it. Glad to help!!!!!
     
  6. jimmiethemum

    jimmiethemum New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't seem to get that working? It worked with my Droid one.
    I went to call settings, put the two ,,password then# and when I dial voice mail, it keeps asking me for my password?
    *86,,XXXXXX#

    Not sure if it's the Bionic or me?
     
  7. brent.murray

    brent.murray Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Central Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Weird.... I don't know what you could try?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  8. RichStevenson

    RichStevenson Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Medina, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe a timing issue? Try it like this just to test:
    *86;XXXXXX#

    The semi-colon will pop a message on the screen asking to send the XXXXXX#. Once voicemail asks for you password, click Yes to send .
     
  9. lykofos

    lykofos Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hmm, works on my bionic. Mine's a little different tho. Try removing the second "," pause and the "#" at then end. Here's how I have mine set up:

    Settings --> Call settings --> Voicemail settings --> *86,XXXXX --> OK

    Call your voicemail and it should enter you password / log you in automatically. Works for me.
     
  10. DogPaw

    DogPaw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This did not work for me at first but I entered #86,,xxxx# and after about 4 hours it started working fine. Odd!
     
  11. jimmiethemum

    jimmiethemum New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks guys, It's driving me crazy. I'll try the # sign first.
     
  12. Rip_in_LV

    Rip_in_LV New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I spoke with VZ Customer Service about this when I rec'd my Bionic two days ago. They couldn't get it to work correctly. The CS Agent said she would investigate the issue and call me back. Today, she called and suggested the same fixes mentioned in this thread! I explained I had tried them without success. She said I had two choices, subscribe to Visual Voicemail and she would give me two months free :angry: or they would send me a new phone (meanwhile charging my account an additional $350 until I returned the first one). She said they weren't able to duplicate the problem on their test phone and the problem seemed "random". So, I'll wait for the replacement and see if I get lucky.
    I replaced my Dinc with the Bionic and I'm gradually liking the Bionic a little more each day.
    Hopefully a fix will be provide soon for a fix for this and other bugginess issues.
    Regards,
    Rip
     
  13. jasondeg

    jasondeg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try going to your VOICEMAIL contact and make sure the *86,,XXXX# is chosen as default... when I just set mine up it kept the regular *86 in the contact so im not sure which it would do by default

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  14. Rip_in_LV

    Rip_in_LV New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The number that displays on the pre-set Voice Mail contact in Contacts is *86,,xxxx# but when I select the big green phone icon to dial that number, is only dials *86. Weird...
     
  15. jimmiethemum

    jimmiethemum New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    My voice mail is now working after 36 hours. Don't know why but it seems to be ok.
     
Search tags for this page
auto send voicemail password android
,
automatic password when getting voicemail with bionic
,
automatically send password to voicemail android
,
droid bionic automatic voicemail password
,

droid bionic voicemail password

,
droid incredible sebd voicemail password
,
how to add password to voicemail droid bionic
,
set automatic voicemail password on bionic
,
set voicemail password droid
,
voice mail password setup bionic