1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Stopping Vcast Manager website

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by stryguy, Jul 17, 2010.

  1. stryguy
    Offline

    stryguy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone know how to stop my computer from loading the Vcast manager download website every single time I plug my phone into my computer?
  2. theproles
    Offline

    theproles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Stop verizon website from opening when droid is plugged in

    Actually this is a pretty easy thing to do.


    1. Look to the bottom-right-hand corner of your screen near your clock and date (I'm assuming you're using a PC, not a Mac).
    2. Right-click on the Motorola symbol. You may have to click the up arrow if you're using Windows 7.
    3. Click "When phone connects, launch..."
    4. Select "Nothing"
    That's it. The next time you plug your phone in it shouldn't do anything.dancedroid

    Enjoy the peacefulness of knowing you have full control again.
  3. stryguy
    Offline

    stryguy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    WOW Thank you so much! Worked like a charm. What a relief.
  4. Dragonii
    Offline

    Dragonii New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NOLA
    "Thank you" from me as well.

    Damn Vcast software won't even work with a 64 bit OS.

    Get with the times Verizon!
  5. theproles
    Offline

    theproles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problem.I'm just glad it actually worked for someone else. I agree, verizon must not be aware of the huge increase of 64 bit users out there. For once I was actually willing to try proprietary software, but I'm not partitioning for a 32 bit install just so I can use vz manager. Now a virtual box, well that's another story.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  6. darthrogue
    Offline

    darthrogue New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have 64-bit Windows 7 and I still had to listen to the annoying lady... Still have yet to try anything else
  7. laubin
    Offline

    laubin New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Milford, MA USA
    I agree

    And I agree!! Verizon with all their billions of $$ should be able to afford a decent programmer or company to put together a 64 bit version for those of us using 64 bit Windows..

    There Verizon Call Assistant is a joke too. I've never had so many problems with a program as that one. Come on Verizon, update these programs for 2010..

    :blackdroid:
  8. theproles
    Offline

    theproles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you mean that the solution provided didn't work for you?
  9. IamGod2U
    Offline

    IamGod2U New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks very much. I just got my X and it was making me mental...
  10. Kevinb5050
    Offline

    Kevinb5050 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    Thanks so much as this was driving me nuts as well!
  11. edgekrusher187
    Offline

    edgekrusher187 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks! that chicks voice freaked me out when I first plugged my phone in. Just wasn't expecting it
  12. lonnypaul
    Offline

    lonnypaul New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I didn't try the Verizon branded version due to it's potential for OEM bloat, and went straight for the (I believe original) Motorola Media Link Software you can get at this download link: Motorola Media Link - Motorola, Inc. USA

    I am running 64-bit Windows 7, and it obtained 64-bit updates during the install (or after reboot, I'm not quite sure). Works quite well.
  13. Wolfhere
    Offline

    Wolfhere New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  14. enderlame
    Offline

    enderlame New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works for me

    I just changed the setting on the Motorola app in the tray (bottom right corner of PC screen) as described in this thread. The result was just what I'd wanted on my Windows 7 64-bit PC with its brand spanking new Droid X plugging in. Thanks!
  15. sam salinitis
    Offline

    sam salinitis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for the inofrmation....
  16. rfo
    Offline

    rfo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks so much, that was sooo irritating!
  17. deez
    Offline

    deez New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get that darn window that says it only does the 32 bit thing!!! How annoying? How do I downloadmy droid pix to my laptop then? when I plug in the usb I don't even see the external drive with the pictures in a folder or anything.

    I would appreciate any advice - thanks!
  18. MikeT4
    Offline

    MikeT4 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks

    dancedroidI'll thank you too. That was such a pain.:icon_ banana:
  19. sangandongo
    Offline

    sangandongo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks. Works great until you update the MotoHelper drivers. Then you do it all over again.
  20. en28so
    Offline

    en28so New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    I'm going to try this out when I get home. Thanks for the tip from me too!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
bvcast media manager review
,
how d oi stop the verizon desktop assistant from loading eve
,
how to delete v cast media manager from my computer
,
how to stop my v cast media
,

how to stop vcast media manager

,
how to stop verizon v cast media manager from showing up on
,

stop vcast media manager

,
v cast media manager 64 bit
,
v cast media manager 64 bit windows 7 download
,
v cast media manager reviews
,
v cast media manager windows 7 64 bit
,
vcast manager download