Stock TB ROM has been built - need volunteers!!

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by ChevyNo1, Mar 29, 2011.

  1. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    I gotta know - when you flashed the kernel yesterday - was it boot.img and you said it worked?
     
  2. jr313

    jr313 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey chevy i never got it to boot with your kernel sorry for the misinformation...it booted with whatever comes with the rom and wouldnt pick up 3g or 4g but i had bars...i tried to sign in but couldnt bcuz of no data connection but i didnt try to make a call...but i never got your kernel to boot up...sorry for not being clear...

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
     
  3. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Ahhh ok - thanks for clearing that up!
     
  4. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have been told by other devs that for some reason the zImage itself will not flash ... however, you guys DID get it booted by flashing boot.img right?
     
  5. TheTyler0013

    TheTyler0013 Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet! Bit I am guessing sense is bye bye. :(

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
     
  6. jr313

    jr313 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    No prob bro...thanks for your work and inckuding me in testing...anything i can do to help i will...am at work right now but will jump back on it when i get home

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
     
  7. mkjellgren

    mkjellgren Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Correct. This is stock GB. No sense.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  8. dakoop

    dakoop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My tbolt arrives today. Can't wait.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  9. mkjellgren

    mkjellgren Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's it gonna take for you to just send your tbolt straight to Chevy...?


    JK!!! Enjoy your phone!! You're gonna love it!!

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  10. amosavitas

    amosavitas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    To confirm Chevy the boot.img DOES work.:)
     
  11. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    OK excellent! Now - any issues? What about wireless, is it working? And is this on the ROM I built, or stock, or someone else's ROM?
     
  12. amosavitas

    amosavitas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    It works on your Rom, With no wireless but my computer went down before I could flash the .ko
     
Search tags for this page
busybox search for epst or .ril or msl or spc
,

qcrild

,
srec galaxy s3