stock radios

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus Development' started by otter34, May 25, 2012.

  1. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where can I find them? I flashed the newest, leaked ones a month ago and I'm having problems. This is what I'm looking for

    View attachment 50374
     
  2. syndicate0017

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    Fast boot the stock radios. If you need a link, I'll upload them to my Google drive. But if you go to the thread "take your galaxy nexus back to 100% stock locked boot loader" they should be linked on there.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
  4. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Would you mind posting? I can't find it in that thread. It links the images you need, etc but I couldn't find the radios....however I did only search the first page
     
  5. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. syndicate0017

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    The radio imgs are exactly what you need. How did you root and unlock? If you tell me that, I'll tell you where you need to put them and how to fast boot them.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't remember exactly. I've had to go through a couple phones, unrooted and re rooted several times and on top of that I rooted my gf thunderbolt so I have too much going on in my head lol. When I flashed this radio it was simple as could be In recovery. I just downloaded the update.zip or whatever and it was a one click type prices. I thought that I could just Find the radio reboot into recovery and then flash it. Is that not the case? If not I don't want to screw anything up and don't want to mess with having to put it in a certain place and risk bricking
     
  8. syndicate0017

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    You won't brick. No worries. I haven't yet seen a stock radio zip so this is the only way to go about it. Did you use Wug's toolkit? SBenson's guide? I just need to know where your ADB and Fastboot are located and give you exactly what you need to push it to your phone.

    Edit: And as soon as I say that I come across this http://rootzwiki.com/topic/12864-radiosvzw-all-radios-in-flashable-zip/

    Just download the ICL53F zip if you want stock radios. If you want the FA02/FA02 download the IMM30B zip.
     
    Last edited: May 26, 2012
Search tags for this page

galaxy s3 flash fa02 radios