Stock no ROOT

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by nfcrockett, Jul 1, 2010.

  1. nfcrockett

    nfcrockett Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can any body hook me up with a stock 2.0.1 that doesn't require RSD Lite.
     
  2. Siel

    Siel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Ratings:
    +0
    download droidmod updater and i think u can flasha stock image from there.
     
  3. christim

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
  4. nfcrockett

    nfcrockett Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you, I was in a hurry, but I appreciate it. Sadly my baby is being sold and the buyer wants it stock 2.1.
     
  5. christim

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    I believe applying that update.zip will still leave sprecovery on the phone, but I may be mistaken.

    You will want to check that. If it still is there then RSD Lite might be what you need to do.
     
  6. nfcrockett

    nfcrockett Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Damn I guess I'll have to use RSD lite, I know theres a stock 2.0.1 floating around out there but I can't find it.

    Edit: I think I may have found one.
     
  7. christim

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    There is one in the thread I mentioned. But when you use an updater to apply it (rm, sprecovery, dmupdater) I don't think you will be replacing the recovery tool. And if that remains then your phone is not stock.

    There was/is a virgin oem update someplace. That (thinking back) might have been how it was removed before we all started using rsd lite. There was a way to get totally back to stock, back before rsd lite was available. This was before 2.1 came out. I'm about done tonight but think I can find it in the morning unless someone else comes up with it.
     
  8. PhoenixGTR

    PhoenixGTR Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    570
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The OP brings up an interesting point. With all the new phones coming out, the situation might come up more where people wanting to sell their current Droids might need to reset them totally to stock.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. nfcrockett

    nfcrockett Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya I know, RSD Lite got the job done. Thanks.
     
  10. PhoenixGTR

    PhoenixGTR Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    570
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Might be a good idea to post the link to the "virgin" file for future users who search the forum.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  11. nfcrockett

    nfcrockett Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used christim's link. RSD Lite is required to get rid of custom recovery.