Stock Motoblur ICS for droid4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Hooks405, May 15, 2012.

  1. johnnydevil

    johnnydevil New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Alright will do. Thanks

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. orangejuiced

    orangejuiced New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah, i tried to just remove SS as well, didnt work. I had to RSD the 219 file and then everything worked fine.
     
  3. mystik1

    mystik1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Would not work for me. Said I needed a Motorola Service Account. I even selected to create one to see what would happen, but it's just stuck in a wait dialog, it seems.
     
  4. Zuofu

    Zuofu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Champaign, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheesecake no longer works as of a couple of days ago because Motorola pulled the leak from their Q/A servers. Look for a zip earlier in this thread and follow my instructions a few pages back (you might want to read up on the implications of flashing that was discussed too).
     
  5. mystik1

    mystik1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks. Will do. Do you suspect a root will come along that works with this and anyone would then be able to get off of it when something newer comes along.
     
  6. Zuofu

    Zuofu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Champaign, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you follow the tutorial you should be able to keep root in ICS, with regards to being able to get off of this build, only time will tell.
     
  7. mystik1

    mystik1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    It's installing now. :) I landed here from a Google search, and did not notice I wasn't on the first page. I have since gone back and thread all the other pages. I am sure an official ICS would come along, but don't know how long, if it would be delayed again, or what. So, I went ahead after reading how people were saying almost everything works great. If it comes down to not being able to get any later updates, I guess I will deal with that until I get a new phone...or do the insurance thing when I have some extra bucks. :)
     
  8. moccor

    moccor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this ROM really worth taking the chance of never being able to turn back or brick the device? Everyone seems to do it knowing they can't turn back. Yet at least.
     
  9. mystik1

    mystik1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well, it's real, official ICS, with no LTE or connection problems. Seems to be working really great from all I am hearing. Besides, the brains will probably figure out a way to get off of it. :D If not, I can deal with it one way or another as noted.

    I am rebooting now after completing install...while eating my chicken pot pie. :D
     
  10. mystik1

    mystik1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I can't seem to get RootKepper to start up, though. Root Call Blocker keeps coming up saying it has been granted root access, but I don't think root is on there properly yet.

    Edit: Got it working! :)
     
    #142 mystik1, May 19, 2012
    Last edited: May 19, 2012
  11. 4low4fun

    4low4fun Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Has anyone tried any docks to see if they are working? I use my car dock on a daily basis and this could be a deal breaker for me.
     
  12. orangejuiced

    orangejuiced New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use the 3.5mm connector in my aux port and it wors fine
     
Search tags for this page
download stock motoblur apps apk
,
droid 4 ics stock
,
droid 4 ics stock rom
,

droid 4 stock ics

,
moto blur ics camera apk
,
moto blur server downlod
,
motoblur camera apk
,

motoblur droid 4

,
motoblur lock screen apk
,
motoblur lockscreen apk