Stock Motoblur ICS for droid4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Hooks405, May 15, 2012.

  1. Hooks405
    Offline

    Hooks405 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Update :
    To install follow these instructions
    1) your droid 4 must have root access
    2) download cheesecake http://www.mediafire.com/?b30nhumk4i960hg
    3) choose the first option: click to create proper files
    4) reboot
    5) after reboot choose 2nd option: click to change server:: choose staging-and click the only option that says 100 master something.
    6) check for updates download and enjoy before moto finds out!
    7) it will say something when checking for update just click setup and wait, download will be almost 400mb but worth it!

    I have the apk on my phone if someone knows an easy way to upload and share! I just googled it thats what the link is

    Using the cheesecake app for droid i changed the update server and downloaded the update. Now running stock moto blur 4.0.4 with everything working! Camera data video everything! Cant seem to root though the computer doesnt recognize the device, no option to connect to pc as charge only screenshot and instructions coming!
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2012
  2. Big D
    Offline

    Big D Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So is this it?

    Where did it come from?
     
  3. Hooks405
    Offline

    Hooks405 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will post the instructions when im able to get on the computer, it updates from the motorola servers and used moto recovery and its official keeps all your apps and info saved.
     
  4. r314bd
    Offline

    r314bd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    The cheesecake method no longer works.

    If you are still looking to install the ICS leak for the Droid 4 you can follow the instructions here.

    WARNING!!! ONCE YOU INSTALL THIS UPDATE, YOU CANNOT REVERT TO 6.13.215 OR 6.13.219 VIA FASTBOOT. ATTEMPTING TO DO SO WILL RESULT IN A BRICK.
    YOU MAY ALSO BE TAKEN OFF THE OFFICIAL VERIZON UPGRADE PATH.
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2012
  5. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    You'd better save a copy just in case they take it off the server.

    Hopefully you're not pulling our leg.

    EDIT: I saw nothing about this on XDA or Rootzwiki.
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2012
  6. Hooks405
    Offline

    Hooks405 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just updated the op i didnt see there either thats why i post! Someone save a copy i cant get my wifi tether going so no internet on the CPU
     
  7. Dave12308
    Offline

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    So now the freaking D4 has an "official" leaked ICS ROM, and the stinking Bionic STILL doesn't? I'm about to smash this stupid phone into 1,000,000,000 pieces, I swear.
     
  8. Hooks405
    Offline

    Hooks405 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I found this as a way to update the razr, but it recognized the 219 and updated me to ics, build date may 9, version 3 kernel webtop and new radio
     
  9. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
  10. Dave12308
    Offline

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    I'm not clear on this, you're saying it updated your D4 to ICS using a Razr ROM?

    I wish someone with a Bionic that actually knows how to use cheesecake would check the servers, then - with a build date of May 9th it has to be new. My PC doesn't like to run RSDLite correctly, so I am afraid to try it (as I may not be able to FXZ back).
     
  11. Hooks405
    Offline

    Hooks405 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No it was a method to get the update on the razr, when applied to droid 4 it recognized the current operating system version and updated to an ics version. I dont believe its the razr rom because it recognised the d4s os version and updated from there.
     
  12. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    Screenshots please.
     
  13. Dave12308
    Offline

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    Well, I am trying it on my Bionic against my better judgement, and it is trying to update me to 5.9.905; which would still be a GB build. Once .905 is on there, I will see if it finds an ICS update.

    EDIT: I am, however, going to be very dismayed if 5.9.905 is the absolute latest for the Bionic, as it would apparently mean they aren't even working on an ICS build for it.
     
  14. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    Ive never used cheesecake before, is there any way to download it but not install it?
     
  15. r314bd
    Offline

    r314bd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    I just tried this, didn't work. After clicking the "Check for updates" button, it says "Motorola Account required" and asks me to "Setup Now" or "Cancel". "Setup Now" puts me into an infinite wait of "Communicating with server".
     
Search tags for this page
download stock motoblur apps apk
,
droid 4 ics stock
,
droid 4 ics stock rom
,

droid 4 stock ics

,
moto blur ics camera apk
,
moto blur lockscreen.apk
,
motoblur 2012
,
motoblur camera apk
,

motoblur droid 4

,
motoblur lock screen apk