stock GB(properly modded) = rubix/liberty

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by gammaxgoblin, Mar 30, 2011.

  1. gammaxgoblin

    gammaxgoblin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i am running the GB leak, oc to 1288mhz, undervolted, flashed imoseyons lastest 6.1 zip and froze or deleted a few bloat apps
    -quadrant scores consistantly over 2200
    -linpack times right with rubix and liberty (same setup as above)
    -comperable smartbench 2011 scores to rubix and liberty (same setup as above)

    IMO feel free to get some gingerbreadness

    dancedroid
     
  2. plutonium0587

    plutonium0587 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you mind telling me which things you froze/deleted? I didn't want to go freezing random stuff lol.
     
  3. bigwilly90210

    bigwilly90210 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe I wasnt doing the previous Froyo ROMs right, but my rooted deodexed gingerbread at 1.3ghz with no system apps deleted is the first time I've seen my Droid 2 go above 2000, 2067 to be precise. I've never been this happy with a stock rom before ever. This is in fact the longest I've ran" official" software on any of my phones, lol. Can't wait for custom gingerbread roms to come out. To hell with an official OTA if we've already got custom gb, who needs Motorola? What more are they gonna fix with this ROM?

    Sent from my little blue astromech using DroidForums App
     
  4. gammaxgoblin

    gammaxgoblin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thats what im saying!!!!! not having the customization of a custom rom sucks but the performance is GREAT!