Stock Browser issue

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by jedi, Feb 18, 2012.

  1. jedi

    jedi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    If I do a basic google search, get result list, then choose one of the result urls.
    Everything is fine till this point.

    Now, when I try to return to the main result page (via the back arrow on the razr menu) it just exits the browser app and returns to the home screen.

    Am I missing a setting or doing something incorrectly?

    Its annoying since I essentially need to start a new search from scratch.

    Thanks for any feedback.
     
  2. bullswife98

    bullswife98 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    Ratings:
    +5
    +1^^^ I too am having this happen as well. Don't know why its doing it either, its very frustrating whenever I hit the back button on my phone, it seems like it takes me completely out of it and have to retype it in again to search what I'm looking for.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  3. SallyC

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    102
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +103
    Hmmm. Not sure why that would be. Have you tried clearing your cache and/or data?
     
  4. xxwabbit

    xxwabbit Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Me too. Also, how do you get rid of the 3 bookmarks by verizon? They have little lock icons on them. I've tried long pressing to no avail.
     
  5. TheAlpha

    TheAlpha Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I've also had the same problem. Maybe it'll be fixed in the ICS update...??

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  6. jlew

    jlew New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same issue. I ended up switching to dolphin browser hd which works great.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  7. Gleason81

    Gleason81 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same issue here...annoying as heck.
     
  8. DocsDad

    DocsDad Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Having the same issue. It seems to be intermittent though. Other than that I like the stock browser.
     
  9. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7,129
    Likes Received:
    967
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +1,016
    Current Phone Model:
    Z Force / Nexus 6P
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    I have not used the stock browser much - as it always seems to have little quirks...I noticed one 3rd party browser suggested already and Dolphin HD is definitely nice but I would also recommend for you to try out Boat Browser...there are also several others in the market that will offer more benefits, less headaches :)...good luck!
     
  10. rjeatkrconley

    rjeatkrconley Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +37
    Very interesting. I use the stock browser almost exclusively. I tried opening the browser, Typed what I was looking for, and the search popped up. Clicked a link. From there clicked another link. Then hit the back button twice. I let the web pages load before hitting back again. No issue. Tried the search widget. Same thing. No issue. Went right back to search. Try restoring defaults in the stock browser. Also make sure you are on the latest OTA. I am at. 173.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  11. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    Make sure its only 1 tap not multiple taps or long press.

    Tap let previous page load then tap again..

    Two quick taps always lands me back home.. The key is letting previous page load then tap again.

    ----posted maxx'ed out----
     
  12. chadrp

    chadrp New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same issue here with stock browser
     
Search tags for this page
android browser with home button
,
android stock browser back button issue
,
android stock browser back button problem
,
droid razr browser home button missing
,
how do i get razr maxx browser back to homepage
,
missing browser icon razor maxx hd
,

no home button on razr maxx browser

,
razr max return home on browser