Stock bolt says upgrade available.

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by slimpirudude, Oct 27, 2011.

  1. slimpirudude
    Offline

    slimpirudude New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This phone is still running 2.2.1. How am I supposed to know what upgrade tis is, it doesn't say on notification? Should I allow it or no? Will it wipe my data??
    Thanks

    Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt
  2. klaudiadroid2
    Offline

    klaudiadroid2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    rialto california
    Allow it ..and no it will not wipe data

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  3. slimpirudude
    Offline

    slimpirudude New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thx for the help. Took it and now on 2.3.4.

    Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt
  4. wicked
    Offline

    wicked DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,054
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Congrats on the gingerbread update! :icon_ banana:
  5. klaudiadroid2
    Offline

    klaudiadroid2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    rialto california

    Awesome ..I'm still waiting for it ah
    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  6. slimpirudude
    Offline

    slimpirudude New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks :) always nice to actually recieve a update, my old phone never did so nice change! Did you get it yet?

    Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt
  7. klaudiadroid2
    Offline

    klaudiadroid2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    rialto california
    Yes I did:) but was hoping for bigger changes . :(

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums